We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$50
View deal
Booking.com
$50
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$47
View deal
Priceline$50
Hotels.com$50
Hurb$53
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveler rating
495
578
152
31
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
495
578
152
31
17
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2017

We found this hotel excellent from several viewpoints. Our room, 718, was a corner room with three large windows (Excellent). The breakfast buffet was varied and of good quality (Very nice). The location was good for experiencing Rio with an interesting, and yet very safe district surrounding the hotel (Great).
But the most important aspect of this hotel was the staff. They were always very pleasant and willing to assist the guest in any way they could.
My wife experienced a medical problem which required a doctor. No problem; the hotel staff helped me contact an English speaking doctor and arranged to have him come to the hotel. At the same time the front-of-house staff hard a taxi available to rush us to the airport to catch our plane to Salvador, if the medical problem could be taken care of in time. The hotel also assured us that our room would be kept available to us should we need to remain in Rio for additional days.
All was resolved happily, but the assistance of the hotel staff was much appreciated.

Room tip: Try to get one of the rooms ending in 18, eg. 618, 718, 818, etc.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ECraigMcKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Dear Guest,
It's really nice to know that our efforts were up to your expectations. We do hope that your wife is well and the rest of your trip was good as well.
We are already expecting your next visit!!
Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
Sincerely,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2016

We spent there some days, the room was clean even if a bit smaller than expected. The location was very good for the price. People at the reception were nice. We rate it four stars. However we never tried other hotels in Rio, so can't make comparison.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lauranstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2016

Dear Mrs. Laura,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us.
I'm glad that you've enjoyed your stay and that our location and services were up to your expectations.
We hope to welcome you back anytime soon.
Sincerely,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

I spent a long weekend in Rio on tourism and business. The hotel is located centrally between Centro and Copacabana and 50 metres from the Metro. The hotel is clean, comfortable, has a good breakfast included, and great staff. I walked to Flamingo beach about 10 minutes to the waterfront, great restaurants nearby. The rooftop pool is awesome.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

Dear Mr. Bob,
I would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel and services.
I'm glad that you also had some time to explore the area and its possibilities.
We do hope to welcome you back really soon.
Best regards,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016

This is a great option for business or vacation! Price is reasonable, staff very adorable and very clean.

Good location, across the substation, strong internet, very nice pool and breakfast is delicious!!!!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rbmmelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's really nice to know that you had a wonderful time staying with us. Our efforts are always to guarantee that kind of experience and your satisfaction is our best reward.
Thanks once again.
Sincerely,
Neube Brigagão
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

I went to Rio last September and was amazed by this hotel. Rooms are really comfortable and spacious. Although it is not close to hot places like Copacabana or Ipanema, the subway station is just within a 50meters walk.
It is quite close to Lapa, where Rio nightlife is.
I was mostly impressed by how staff was amazingly polite and helpful. I had a problem with my booking, notice right away by the front desk, even without me complaining. Ended up getting an upgrade. This is the proper way of treating guests.
Congratulations Windsor Florida.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rod_lanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeubeBrigagao, Gerente geral at Windsor Florida Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. Rodrigo,
Fico muito feliz que tenha gostado de sua visita ao Rio e principalmente por sua escolha de hotel ter sido recompensada.
Muito obrigado pelos elogios e esperamos que em sua próxima visita ao rio nos vejamos novamente.
Atenciosamente,
Neube Brigagão
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews