We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location !”
Review of Windsor Leme Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Windsor Leme Hotel
Ranked #45 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Overall a good stay, however club sandwich from room service gave me food poisoning which resulted in local Dr injecting me in my room to stop vomiting. Only to end up on a I.V. drip in his clinic for 8 hours, total cost R1850 (about $1000 AU ) Not Happy Jan !

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawless_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gerencialeme, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing Leme Othon Palace during your visit to Rio de Janeiro, and for sharing your views about our facilities in the web Trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear that our products and services met your expectations. Certainly that your words are very important to us, we truly hope to welcome you during your next stay in the city.

Best regards.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 950 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

Hotel Leme is in a nice location. Other than that it is average in every way. The rooms were very modest. During a one week stay for business I had to change rooms because of a plumbing problem they needed to work on. After a full day of work the last thing I wanted to do was pack and move. For this I got a complimentary cheese plate and half bottle of wine. Not much for my trouble. I found the staff very nice and competent....willing to help in any way. My room did not have any drawers for clothes. The door on the closet didn't work. Food in the restaurant was very good but expensive. The view of Copacabana beach was wonderful.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WheelzUpGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,

We sincerely apologize for the incident and believe that this situation was very punctual due to the period of renovations the hotel was undergoing.
We are always looking to improve our structures and this reform was necessary to better serve our clients.

We hope to welcome you soon and showcase our new structure and improvements that have been made.

Best Regards,

José Luíz Pilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The hotel has a nice location right across the Copacabana beach, a few very nice restaurants are just next to the hotel. The rooms vary, the deluxe ones that face the beach are nice but the ones that don't are average!! I thought the hotel is quite expensive but it turned to be reasonable compared to other hotels on the Copacabana and definitely Ipanema. Breakfast is good but not comparable to most Rio hotels. The staff were nice and helpful. The beach infront of the hotel is just magnificent.

Room Tip: Try to get a front facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naguib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Windsor Leme Hotel.
We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed the time expended in our hotel. We really have a very good price and quality relation if compared with other hotels in Rio.
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

José Luíz Pilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

the hotel was well situated, and reasonable (for a lower quality 3-star one). Hotel staff were very uninspired and quite incompetent - but that's fairly typical too. All that for 200 Euro + per night is .... well, it's Rio. Probably one of the better deals there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_Elser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,

We sincerely apologize for the incident and believe that this situation was very punctual due to the period of renovations the hotel was undergoing.
We are always looking to improve our structures and this reform was necessary to better serve our clients.

We hope to welcome you soon and showcase our new structure and improvements that have been made.

Best Regards,

José Luíz Pilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hotel is very convenient to go to the beach, it is near all the best atmosphere of the city, although the building is old and definitely needs to maintain the location is best. The staff is very friendly and smiling all the time.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danny p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Windsor Leme Hotel.
We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed the time expended in our hotel. We really have a very good price and quality relation if compared with other hotels in Rio.
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

José Luíz Pilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Great location right on Leme beach (extension of the more famous Copacabana), with beautiful views of the beach, if you get a front facing room - but sadly, the windows in the rooms are so small that you don't feel the full beauty of it.

Pros
- great location
- great chicken and spaghetti at the restaurant...

Cons
- paid wifi
- unprofessional service
- limited cafe / lobby area

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sundboell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Windsor Leme Hotel.
We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed the time expended in our hotel. We really have a very good price and quality relation if compared with other hotels in Rio.
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

José Luíz Pilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I believe this must be the best 3* in the city. Good location, very close to the beach (family driven area), good service, spotless rooms, nice big beds, good shower, roomy apartments and recently refurbished - which is quite a plus regarding Rio hotels. Breakfast is also quite nice and full of options. Depending on the rate you get I definitely recommend the property.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Cadi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José P, Gerente geral at Windsor Leme Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at the Windsor Leme Hotel.
We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed the time expended in our hotel. We really have a very good price and quality relation if compared with other hotels in Rio.
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

José Luíz Pilar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Arena Leme Hotel
#13 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
542 reviews
Copacabana
Windsor Excelsior Hotel
Windsor Excelsior Hotel
#35 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,423 reviews
Leme
Golden Tulip Rio Leme
Golden Tulip Rio Leme
#61 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Windsor Palace Hotel
Windsor Palace Hotel
#37 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
753 reviews
Copacabana
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel
#18 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
2,381 reviews
Copacabana
Arena Copacabana Hotel
Arena Copacabana Hotel
#23 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Leme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Leme Hotel

Address: Avenida Atlantica 656, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22010-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Leme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#29 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#30 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#38 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#50 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: $102 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsor Leme Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Windsor Leme Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leme Othon Palace Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Othon Palace Leme Hotel
Windsor Leme Hotel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing