We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arpoador
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Arena Ipanema Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantis Copacabana(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Cristal Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Residencial Apartt(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copacabana Praia Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveler rating
307
337
111
21
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
337
111
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsipanema beachperfect locationocean viewbeach frontsound of the wavesstandard roomhotel restaurantsmall hotelbreakfast is servedrooms are cleanperfect stayfresh fruitnice breakfastmini barsugar loaftemporadario
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 796 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I was staying in the room facing to the sea. View from the window was great because the hotel is literally 2 steps away from the beach. It was very nice waking up see a sunrise on a calm empty beach.
Rooms are clean but nothing special. I would probably consider it as a good place if I were there15 years ago but for nowadays it is a bit out of date. Pretty expensive for what they offer (actually many hotels in Rio are so)
Staff on the reception desk is very friendly and helpful. However staff in the restaurant during the breakfast is much less cheerful and hardly even gives you a smile or says hi

Room Tip: choose the room with sea view
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elena_Shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Manager at Hotel Arpoador, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for posting this incredible photo taken from a Deluxe Sea View apartment at ARPOADOR INN.

We are very pleased to hear how much you have enjoyed our location and the simplicity of the interiors, along with the housekeeping service.

The great news is that soon, the restaurant which has an external administration will be run by the hotel itself, as it already happens in the other hotel of our group.

We hope you are back in RIo de Janeiro soon, so you can enjoy the changes being made.

My kindest regards,

Daniel Gorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Hotel has a unique location just on rio beach near Arpoador rocks but this is just the only plus you have.
No others facilities in the hotel,no pool,only one restaurant with breackfast very poor .
Rooms with datated furniture not in line with the hotel price,about 200eur for night.
I think that would be right a little bit lower price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fedspad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Manager at Hotel Arpoador, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your preference and for the compliments regarding our location.

It is great you mention these points, as it is in our plans to include new facilities and services inthe hotel, such as the change of the restaurant.

ARPOADOR INN is in fact located in this idyllic peninsula, called the Arpoador, a stretch of beach that comes out of the Ipanema coast. We hope that you are back soon to experience some of the modernisation work undergoing.

My kindest regards,

Daniel Gorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The one thing that really stands out about this place is the staff. I found the staff to be super helpful and very accommodating. They are willing to help you with everything and very polite and courteous. The rooms are average but comfortable. The AC is not good and will not keep you cool in the summers of Rio!

The location is good if you want to be in Arpoador. But it's a 10 min walk to Copacabana and 10 min walk to the good parts of Ipanema.

Overall, I would recommend this property for a good stay in Rio!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Manager at Hotel Arpoador, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear guest,

Many thanks for the fantastic comments regarding your stay with us at the ARPOADOR INN.

Your great compliments were transmitted to the various hotel teams.
I am happy to inform you that all the AC units are now working perfectly, so thank you to have flagged that.

Finally, thank you for recommending the ARPOADOR INN to guests all over the world.

We hope to welcome you back soon in Rio de Janeiro.

My kindest regards,

Daniel Gorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed here for three nights and had a great experience. The location cannot be beat; it is right on the beach... literally. The outdoor tables at the hotel's restaurant extend to right next to the sand, and the view is fantastic sunrise to sunset. The room was very comfortable, really clean and spacious. I really appreciated the free and fast wifi in the room (almost all similarly priced hotels in Copacabana and Ipanema have free wifi in the lobby, this one has free wifi in the room and it worked well throughout our stay).
The breakfast was served at the hotel's restaurant, so you start the day with great food and a fantastic view to go with it. The only two minor disadvantages that I can think of, relative to similarly priced hotels in the area, are lack of a pool/common area, but the restaurant patio is great for socializing and right next to the beach... so who needs a pool area? Also, access to the hotel was controlled by the staff after hours. I appreciated the extra security, but felt a bit awkward waking the poor guy up every time we came back at 4:00 am after a night out. Maybe consider installing a system that lets clients in by scanning their room key?
Overall, an excellent value though... Very good service, Excellent Location, Excellent View, well priced (given location and time of the year), clean and comfortable.
I would definitely stay here again when in Rio.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 422eltonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Manager at Hotel Arpoador, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for the fantastic comments regarding your recent stay with us at the ARPOADOR INN.

We hope to welcome you back soon in Rio de Janeiro.

My kindest regards,

Daniel Gorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The hotel is right on Impanema Beach. The rooms are small and clean. The wi-fi is slow if you can get on it. The customer service is great. Our luggage was lost for 4 days and they did everything to accomodate us. The concierge would constantly call the airlines checking on our luggage and keep us posted when they would arrive. I would definitely use them again.

1  Thank stutz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Manager at Hotel Arpoador, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your incredible review, regarding the recent stay with us, at the ARPOADOR INN.

I am glad to hear that you made the most out of our high level of service and hope to see you back in one of our hotels soon.

My kindest regards,

Daniel Gorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews