We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Arpoador
Nearby Hotels
$200
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$206
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
$154
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ipanema Inn(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$110
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Copacabana Palace(Rio de Janeiro)
$324
$313
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$500
$451
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$230
$184
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rio Othon Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$119
$85
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveler rating
307
337
111
21
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
337
111
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsipanema beachperfect locationocean viewbeach frontsound of the wavesstandard roomhotel restaurantsmall hotelbreakfast is servedrooms are cleanperfect stayfresh fruitnice breakfastmini barsugar loaftemporadario
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 796 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We visited this hotel on August 2012. The location is great, the hotel itself is beautiful but the prices are too high and not good for purpose. The guy was speaking English and he was institing we order a certain meal and when we didn't he appeared unhappy. I wanted to make my own choice and I I ordered a grilled sea bream but I was served a tinny mashy looking fish potion with a big bowl of boiled rice enough for three people! and one big leaf of lettice. The fish was tasteless and I didnt eat even a quater of the rice. After finishing my wine I asked for the bill and the guy brought it, stood there looking at me until I took out the wallet from my bag and he was still standing there looking at my wallet..I felt intimidated and I will never recommend to any body Hotel Arpoador Inn. I stayed in rio for two weeks and there are so many other restaurants that are very nice with friendly people, good price and even makes you feel good about the tip that they already put in the bill.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Njeri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel G, Manager at Hotel Arpoador, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments here, as they help us improving our services.

Our departments are being currently trained in order to offer the best service as possible, so I do hope you come back soon in order to see the improvements.

Thank you also for the compliments on the hotel structure and location, right on the beach of Arpoador, between Ipanema and Copacabana.

If you could please let me know next time you are in Rio de Janeiro, I would be pleased to welcome you personally in ARPOADOR INN.

Kind regards,

Daniel Gorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The room was very uncomfortable. Three small beds littered the space when a single room was booked. The beds were very umcomfortable.
Service at reception good and restaurant food good but over priced.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKbusinesstravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringo_br, Manager at Hotel Arpoador, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us.
Please let us know before coming into Rio de Janeiro and I will make sure that your room has a comfortable double bed.

We are glad that you enjoyed the service at Arpoador Inn and hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,

Daniel Gorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Breakfast outside restaurant is the best experience ever!.

Room Tip: choose high rooms and sea view. rooms face to the street are noise.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Georgia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringo_br, Manager at Hotel Arpoador, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express how much you loved our location.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed the having breakfast overlooking Rio de Janeiro's beautiful coastline.

We hope to see you shortly back in Arpoador Inn.

Kind regards,

Daniel Gorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

It's a small and simple hotel, room was OK, if you were any where else you would expect more for the money. But we were very happy with our stay here. Location is great, breakfast good with some interesting local food. Only noice at night was the waves!

Staff was helpful with fixing taxi and fotball tickets.

I think I would stay here again!

Room Tip: See view room away from the street!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SwedenFamilyBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review about Arpoador Inn.

Our rates are aligned with the ones of other hotels in Rio de Janeiro, so thank you for understanding that. I appreciate you listing many of our great aspects: our exclusive location right on Arpoador beach, the vast selection of products at our breakfast and the courteous treatment of our staff.

We are all very pleased with your great impressions and hope to see you back in Arpoador Inn soon, where from an Ocean View apartment, as you mentioned, all you listen to is the sound of the waves.

My very best wishes,

Daniel Gorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Perfect location on Ipanema beach. One of the few hotels right on the beach (the rest are across the road). Staff were really friendly, extremely helpful & spoke very good English. Complimentary beach towels & umbrellas. Huge selection at the complimentary buffet breakfast. Will definitely stay there again if I return to Rio!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Allie44444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringo_br, Manager at Hotel Arpoador, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your superb review.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, as much as we do. We are indeed located in a very exclusive location on Rio's coastline: directly on the beach, between iconic Ipanema and Copacabana beaches.
It is great to know that you enjoyed the services offered in Arpoador Inn, such as the complimentary beach towels and umbrellas, along with the breakfast buffet which can be enjoyed in the terrazzo. The staff training recently undergone really makes the difference, so I am very happy that you enjoyed staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in Rio de Janeiro very soon.

Very best wishes,

Daniel Gorin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews