We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
24 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Sheraton.com
$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$129
Priceline$129
Destinia.com$150
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,341)
Filter reviews
2,342 results
Traveler rating
1,284
698
188
84
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,284
698
188
84
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach bene restaurant ipanema beach club level pool area top floor leblon concierge cachaca rio favela anderson paulo uber brazil casa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 2,342 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2019

We stayed there last year in November for a week holiday in Rio de Janeiro.

The hotel is great overall:

* nice outdoor swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzi
* Tennis court overlooking the beach
* small, and almost private beach (which no other hotel in Rio have)
* Indoor spa/sauna was very nice
* Very good service, friendly staff
* Walking distance to Leblon (10 min) and Ipanema (30 min)
* Amazing view from our room
* Nice breakfast selection
* Nice communal areas
* Hotel feeling secure: guard at the entrance

Some negative points:
* Room had high humidity
* Bathroom was small and in need for refurbishment
* We wouldn't walk around by night, very close to several favellas. Some hotels are going to be more central
* No shops nearby, nor restaurants

One piece of advice: Uber is very cheap in Rio and an easy way to travel around safely.

Conclusion: if you want to stay in something like a resort instead of just a regular hotel on Ipanema/Copacabana (with a tiny pool on the roof), then this is the place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LondonSeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

If you are looking for a luxury, quality, reserved hotel with all the amenities nearby .. this is the best option.
I was here to work, but I wanted to be here for pleasure, because the hotel has so many options, so many things to enjoy and is a perfect option to be in Rio, near Ipanema, one of the best beaches in Rio and close to transportation to the best. Places to visit.

Room tip: Ask for a room looking to Ipanema.
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ivan_Costa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend before heading to Southern Brazil, mix of work and pleasure. Weather was decent so the pool and the sea were great, huge waves in fact which I love. Pool is nice with a hot hot-tub. Breakfast on the 26th floor is a must and I recommend room service breakfast, indulge in a sea view room. Dinner at the Steakhouse on-site was wonderful, great meats!, Saturday weather was not so good, then a Starbucks type place (in hotel or nearby) lacks for the rest all good! Nice kids pool too as well as tennis courts.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Matthijs2517
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

Really good place in Rio.
Right balance of holiday making whilst near the main city.
Great breakfast.
Rooms with a great view.
Staff friendly. Service very good.
Handy shuttle service however taxi are inexpensive anyway.
Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Mark1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night. The check in was very simple and the staff were very attentive.

The pool area was superb.

Upon arriving, I was presented with a range of vouchers for use at the hotel, this included a welcome drink and some spa vouchers. Additionally, the bathroom contained what can only be described as a power hose which provided me with a free colonic irrigation. It was so powerful that it nearly pushed my eyeballs out of my head.

This hotel stole my heart and my virginity. I will never be the same again

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
7  Thank adambO5869CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews