We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
23 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Sheraton.com$129
Priceline$129
Hotels.com$129
Booking.com$129
eDreams$129
Destinia.com$151
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,337)
Filter reviews
2,337 results
Traveler rating
1,281
697
188
84
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,281
697
188
84
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach bene restaurant ipanema beach club level pool area top floor leblon concierge cachaca rio favela anderson paulo uber brazil casa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 2,337 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2019

Really enjoyed my stay here - great view, nice little beach at the front of the hotel, and fantastic breakfast as well. Friendly staff.
Getting to Leblon is a 10-minute walk, totally fine safety wise.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank AndreaTSLyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

Incredible experience. Breath taking views. Was spectacular and will definitely be back. Beach goes for miles. Safe and water was amazing. Can’t ask for a better setting with Sugar Loaf mountain. Close to hotel and shopping.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank nobluffmcguff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

This used to be one of the best hotels in Rio.
It is average now. The location now requires a taxi to go anywhere, the pool and bars need urgent maintenance. If you are a gold member, they offer you an extremely expensive upgrade to get access to the executive lounge not worth it.
Their final bill is extremely difficult to understand . Everything simply too expensive. At the time of check-out there were 3 guests leaving and all of them were complaining about something that did not go well.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank HugoD33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Companion66547245832, Front office supervisor at Sheraton Grand Rio Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear, Mr. HugoD33,
First of all, I want to say thank you for being a member of our travel program marriot bonvoy and for this review and for the time you've dedicated to give us feedback so that we can improve our efforts to make our guest stays memorable. We are in constant maintenance on the pool area, we want to give the best service for our guests. About the upgrade price, it really depends on the kind of room you choose and on our availability, when a person decides to have an upgrade they have access to our vip lounge with happy hour everyday, tea time, a breakfast with an amazing view from Rio at the 26th floor with more privacy and special items. Generally, our front desk team offer assistance during the whole stay and, specially at the check-out time, we always ask if the folio is correct and if any help is required in order to be understood. We hope you have another opportunity to choose us again and give us a chance to make your stay unique as you expect it to be at Sheraton Grand Rio. Regards, Douglas Oliveira.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

Our entire experience at the Sheraton was fantastic! We were always treated with genuine warmth and attention! Our Executive Ocean Front Corner Club Suite was perfect! We can only say "Thank You"! For a great stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank davidjV3980LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

Stayed here to celebrate our wedding anniversary and enjoyed the views of Leblon and Ipanema beaches from our room balcony. Rooms and property are well maintained, and the service is professional and courteous. The property has a nice pool area, but the beach front is small and separated from the main Leblon beach. It is an easy 15 minute walk to Leblon beach (along the road, not along the beach) or a <5min taxi to the beach boardwalk or main dining scene of Leblon. Would recommend this property and stay again

Room tip: request a high floor (20s) and facing Leblon beach, ideally corner room w/ a balcony
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank roc521
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews