We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best week in Rio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pestana Rio Atlantica
Ranked #62 of 283 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 28, 2014

I had a good experience on my travel for Rio. The Pestana Rio Hotel is formidable, the services offered are very good, localization is good.
The nightlife around the hotel is formidable, offering various leisure options.
I recommend the Pestana Rio Atlantica Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria Gorete A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Gerente geral at Pestana Rio Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014
Google Translation

Paulo Dias
Diretor de Operações
Pestana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,325)
There are newer reviews for Pestana Rio Atlantica
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

308 - 314 of 2,327 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014

A marvelous location, high quality rebuilt rooms, very tasteful breakfast and, most important than all, workers that love to work there and serve you the best way. One thing they need to improve is the process of the pre-authorization credit card. When you have no expenses, they need to cancel it when you leave without your need to remember them to do that.

Room Tip: High rooms are better because of the view and select the rebuilt ones.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiliamleal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Gerente geral at Pestana Rio Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Paulo Dias
Director of Operations
Pestana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The location is excellent. The standard rooms are rather small for two people. I was alone so it was ok.
The buffet breakfast offers a good selection.
The roof restaurant is pleasant and has great views.

Room Tip: A high floor allows the best views. However avoid the 12th Floor as it is directly below the Roof Po...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Gerente geral at Pestana Rio Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Paulo Dias
Director of Operations
Pestana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I was born and lived most of my life in Rio, however I moved to Europe over 12 years ago. I can tell you I know Rio very well and also many places and hotels around the world, believe me. I was at Pestana Rio in January earlier this year for a full week and I am back here for anohter 10 days this time (August 2014).
I am experiencing a level of services that it is unheard of in Rio so I highly recommend Pestana Rio Atlantica to you. The attention from all staff is really amazing, from all of them. They will do whatever is necessary to please you. The hotel is not a boutique hotel , however the feeling is that you are in a boutique hotel given the personalised service you get.
Some of the rooms are standard modern size which means not very big but a reasonable size for Rio where you should spend most of the time outdoors anyway. Everything in the room is nice, new and clean and matress and pillows very confortable. So you got confort and cleaness and all what you need.
The Deck Bar at the rooftop has got amazing views. Not only that it is probably one of the coolers bars, if not the coolest bar in Rio. You will beleive you are in Ibiza in one of those very trendy lounge bars with terrific music and fantastic views. Local people from Ipanema and Leblon whatch out and be aware that the Deck Bar is seizing amazing crowds in a perfect environment. I had dinner at the roof top yesterday and got exceptional serivice from Ronaldo and delicious food (Tambaqui - a very traditional fish from the Amazon!). Surprinzingly the price was so cheap that I could not believe. Pestana is a jewel to be discovered by many.
My special thanks to Gefferson Alves, Luis Henrique, Ronaldo, Rose, Grace and the magnificent Jesus and Souza who will do everything for you to have a great breakfast at the roof top . You should run for the Pestana Rio in your next visit to Rio and if you are a local try the Deck bar or just spend at least one night here. Enjoy the experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with view. If you get lucky you might get a free upgrade
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricperoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, General Manager at Pestana Rio Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Mr. Ricperoli,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Pestana Rio Atlantica Hotel and for taking the time to send us your valuable and detailed comments.

I am so glad to read your detailed comments in which I appreciate your information’s about our level of services which is a registered trademark of our Hotels & Resorts.

At Pestana Rio Atlantica we pledge to provide the finest personal service and facilities for our guests who will always enjoy a warm and relaxed ambient and consequently turn your stay into Memorable Moments.

I would like to personally take care of your next stay and due to that, I would kindly request you to contact our Hotel Rooms Division Manager, Mr. Gefferson Alves via e-mail: Gefferson.alves@pestana.com and we will prepare a very special suite in order to indulge you into a breathtaking view of Copacabana beach.

We also encourage you to check out Hotel Site at Pestana.com to check the best rates available. There are also great offers only available on it!

We do hope to have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you back at one of our Hotels & Resorts;

To finalize I would like to extend our special thank you again for mentioning some of our associates that are always making their best to exceed our guests expectations!

I am looking forward in welcoming you personally on the next opportunity,

Cordially,

Paulo Dias
Director of Operations
Pestana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Great rooftop bar and pool. Excellent location on the beach front. Partial seaview from a comfortable room. The staff is friendly and attentive. The WIFI is on the slow side, but it is easy to log on on several devices.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms above 8th floor for better view
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ess0280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Gerente geral at Pestana Rio Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Paulo Dias
Director of Operations
Pestana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Delightful, helpful staff. Clean functional room. Located right on the beach. Rooftop bar with a a great view of the beach that was a great place to spend time in the evenings. Good breakfast. Did I mention how helpful and pleasant the staff was?

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojoAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Gerente geral at Pestana Rio Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Paulo Dias
Director of Operations
Pestana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

As a regular business visitor to Rio de Janeiro, it's been my pleasure to discover the Pestana Hotel during 2014. Great location, clean, modern and excellent / helpful staff throughout.

I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to either business or leisure visitors. The rooftop bar / swimming pool area offers a fantastic view of the iconic Copacabana and there are no shortage of bars and restaurants within minutes of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Drew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pestana, Gerente geral at Pestana Rio Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014
Google Translation

Paulo Dias
Diretor de Operações
Pestana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel
#18 of 283 in Rio de Janeiro
2,357 reviews
Copacabana
Arena Copacabana Hotel
Arena Copacabana Hotel
#21 of 283 in Rio de Janeiro
1,906 reviews
Copacabana
Rio Othon Palace Hotel
Rio Othon Palace Hotel
#31 of 283 in Rio de Janeiro
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana
Golden Tulip Rio Copacabana
#54 of 283 in Rio de Janeiro
1,917 reviews
Copacabana
Windsor Excelsior Hotel
Windsor Excelsior Hotel
#36 of 283 in Rio de Janeiro
1,409 reviews
Copacabana
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
#2 of 283 in Rio de Janeiro
2,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Rio Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Rio Atlantica

Address: Avenida Atlantica 2964 | Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22070-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#13 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#17 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#17 Spa Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#35 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: $125 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Rio Atlantica 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pestana Rio Atlântica is a hotel located on Avenida Atlântica, on the famous Copacabana beach, with quick access to Galeão International Airport and Santos Dumont Airport. Perfect for both business and leisure travellers, the hotel sits only minutes from tourist attractions such as the Corcovado (Christ the Redeemer), Pão de Açucar (Sugar Loaf), Lagoa, the Botanical Gardens and the beaches of Ipanema and Leblon. In addition, it is only 8 km from the city centre and 600 m from an underground station. With a lively atmosphere, the Deck Bar is the known as the place to start your night, having welcomed some of the best international and Brazilian DJs. The hotel’s rooftop swimming pool offers fantastic views of the beach. To make sure nothing is missing, the restaurant and the gym will compliment your stay in the marvellous city. With views of the sea or the city, all rooms are comfortable and have balconies, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and plasma TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, PESTANA MANAGEMENT - Servicos de Gestao S.A., Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pestana Rio Atlantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Rio Atlantica Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Pestana Rio Atlantica De Janeiro
Pestana Rio Atlantica Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing