We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond Copacabana Palace
Nearby Hotels
$200
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$206
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
$154
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ipanema Inn(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$110
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$230
$184
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rio Othon Palace Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
$114
$85
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$500
$451
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,553)
Filter reviews
3,553 results
Traveler rating
2,720
575
161
52
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,720
575
161
52
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscipriani restaurantmain buildingiconic hotelgrand damepoolside restaurantpool areapool staffcity viewguest relationsbeautiful poolturn down serviceluxurious hotelfive star hotelour honeymoonconcierge deskhotel guestsbeach service
Filter
Updating list...
922 - 927 of 3,553 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Top Notch 5 Star Hotel..

Not much to be said, You can safely book here..

We had one issue with the wifi network in our room and the staff was quick to change to router to solve the problem.

Great service and great value as well.

The ssidde street has som clubs playing loud music so that might be an issue to some people.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is by far the best place to stay in Rio. The property is very nice and the location is excellent. That being said, there are a few improvements to be made. The rooms were very nice and clean but the service is very slow at all of the restaurants and the concierge needs to be reminded frequently of what you asked them too book etc. Also, we went to run the Rio marathon, half of the hotel guests were running it and they had no clue were the expo was or where the start was. There are 12,000 runners who run this, it is a big event and every other hotel we stopped in had drivers ready to go and maps for the expo. Also, Rio in general is noisy and stays up late so book a room up high not facing the street if you want to go to bed anytime before 3:00 a.m.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEFSEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Just spent five nights at the Copacabana Place in Rio. The best word I can use for this hotel is Convenient. The restored hotel is magnificent with the rooms having 16' ceilings, updated marble bathrooms and the King ocean front room with sofa, chair, and desk has plenty of room to stretch your legs. With twin closets and sinks, a huge bathtub and large shower, you will not be bumping into your partner. The Concierge services are very helpful and everyone on the staff could not be more pleasant. Our reservation for Ciprani, their Italian restaurant got lost with the online booking, but their are many very good restaurants in Rio. Being right on Copacabana beach is a real treat. Their Spa also was very well run and offered many excellent therapists. Overall, looking forward to coming back for Carnival in 2015. Treat yourself to a stay this hotel. You won't go wrong.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This was our first time at the hotel. Excellent location in Copacabana. Our room had ocean view that was spectacular. The room was beautifully appointed and like the entire property there was lots of character. We were given a tour to what used to be the casino area and it was beautiful. The swimming pool is fantastic, open 24/7, heated and a privilege at the end of the day. The two restaurants were great: breakfast buffet at Pergula had lots of options including exotic and super fresh fruits along with the other standard features. They were open for orders as well which was very nice. We had a great experience at Cipriani both on the night of our arrival as well as for Christmas Eve dinner - fantastic. The hotel staff was what made the whole experience unforgettable, from the door man, front desk, security, restaurants, swimming pool area - everyone everywhere at the property went all the way to please us no matter what. We even saw some guests making what looked to us unreasonable demands and the staff was always gentle and making it work for them. The staff represent Rio's vocation for tourism and that's what makes this city so special, despite, to my eyes, the poor infrastructure for tourism and the very visible social differences. This makes one wonder why politicians are throwing away the opportunity of making this city a tourism hub in the country that could generate wealth for all. The people at this city is so warm and welcoming that makes the experience so wonderful. Copacabana Palace helps tourists feel that they belong and should come back and visit this city again. Unforgettable.

Room Tip: All rooms are really nice but I must say that the 6th floor is really wonderful, with a view to die for.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed only one night at this hotel. Me and my girlfriend live in Rio, but I decided to go with her to a nice hotel to celebrate our relationship anniversary. I made a reservation at the simplest rooms they have, and we had a great stay there. I recommend this hotel. If you can afford, it is worth it. The breakfast is great, full of options that will match any taste. They even surprised us with some extras that we were not expecting at all. My tip for who wants to get a room at this hotel, but wants to save some money is: get the cheapest rooms, they are amazing.

Room Tip: I got the cheapest room and I can say that they are already amazing. The bathroom, then... Staying at this hotel is a worth experience.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felipe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews