We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First choice in Ipanema”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema
Ranked #38 of 282 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
wien
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“First choice in Ipanema”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Caesar Park has aged a bit,but it did so with grace and charme.
When arriving we asked for a very quiet room and the reception to make sure even upgraded us.
The whole staff was very friendly . The big asset is the Concierge desk and there above all Celia,
who knows her way around Rio and gives good advice when it comes to sightseeing,restaurants and everything else.
A nice touch is the beach club ( a kind of reserved space on the beach with own attendants)
But of course on a werkend you will soon mix with the rest of he beach,which is nice as well.
If you want to stay at Ipanema highly recomandable

Room Tip: Book a high room 18-22, not for the exec lounge, which is ok but not more,but for the sight
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your kind comments concerning your recent stay at the Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Yes indeed the beach of Ipanema is amazing and charmy!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to receive you for your next visit to Rio de Janeiro,


Sincerely,

Marie Berengere Chapoton
General Manager
Caesar Park Ipanema Rio de Janeiro
Managed by Sofitel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    594
    191
    74
    60
See reviews for
290
629
97
327
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kings Stanley, UK
Level Contributor
166 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I spent 2 nights while on a business trip at this hotel. I stayed in the executive floor which is high up, great views, and very well attended. Everything you need is in the room with helpful staff on hand to bring you what you can't find. I only used the restaurant for one night, but the quality was good and the service excellent. The front desk helped arrange tours and advised on bars and other restaurants in the area. The best part is you are right on the beach front! The roof pool is small but hardly used by guests so I found it a good place to start the day.

Room Tip: Stay overlooking the beach and as high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doctor phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro, also for your evaluation of our hotel and services.

Your feedback is very important so we can always look forward improvements.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Marie Berengere Chapoton
General Manager
Caesar Park Ipanema Rio de Janeiro
Managed by Sofitel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

From the front view of Ipanema Beach to the quality of 1000-threaded sheets, I definetely recommend Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro as one of the best hotels in Rio. There are few rooms with front sea view. They are, of course, more expensive, but you deserve it!

Room Tip: There are few with front sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeandroSiqueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear guet,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

The view facing the Ipanema beach is really very beautifull and breathtaking,

We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one!

Sincerely,

Marie Berengere Chapoton
General Manager
Caesar Park Ipanema Rio de Janeiro
Managed by Sofitel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Had New Year in and around this hotel. Its a hard hotel to be negative about as it delivers what you pay for. In my view the staff and concierge are exceptional and made my stay very enjoyable. However to a few issues i'd like to point out. The pool upstairs is very small and private with stunning views but no cover from the rain and you walk through the lovely restaurant to get to it. So lunch times you do feel self conscious to other diners whilst popping through. The pool is not cleaned daily and a build up of slime evident. Please start doing so CP as theres not enough pool to hide it.
Also had a couple of members of staff who could be a tad rude but hey, they may have thought the same about me but id like to think the new management will deal swiftly with these egos

On the whole though the food was good but far to many places to eat out of the hotel. The breakfast was amazing and fresh fruit in abundance. Room was perfect size with great toiletries and a half decent hairdryer ( it matters to some!) location was awesome for hopping around the area

Spa was lovely, had a deep tissue massage which was professionally delivered in a lovely environment. Great news on that is the amenities in the gym/spa means you need not pay to check out later for a night flight.

Don't forget the hotel provide beds, parasols and towels though the beach boys will get your drink at a great price. Right outside the hotel is a chap called Renata. He will happily tab up your drinks and is attentive to your needs. These boys work very hard so tip generously.

Room Tip: High sunscreen needed. I still burnt under the parasol on the beach so take care and drink lots of w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback., also very important tips concerning our service at swimming pool area.

Your evaluation will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, including the cleaness of pool, as mentioned.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Marie Berengere Chapoton
General Manager
Caesar Park Ipanema Rio de Janeiro
Managed by Sofitel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

After 2 nights at Copacabana and wonderful service we came down to earth with a thud when we arrived here for our last 2 nights in Rio. A check in guy was having a huge fight with an American guy ... Not a good look. Lunch upstairs followed and we were charged for wine we did not have... finally sorted out. Tonight a huge banging or drill above our room. Call to reception was unanswered . I went down to reception ......problem still not addressed . Avoid this hotel is all I can say.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank 17Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Marie Berengere Chapoton
General Manager
Caesar Park Ipanema Rio de Janeiro
Managed by Sofitel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We went one week with my wife . We had a very nice stay. The service is good and the staff very cooperative. Breakfast is great.location is superb.The beach service is excellent. The only thing is that the room is very small and the desk wast deteriorated full of scratches and the refrigerator does not have a proper temperature to have things inside cold. Carpet was with a lot of stains. Room # was701

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro.

We appreciate your notes concerning the room you had, so we can work on it, the carpet and cleaness. This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Marie Berengere Chapoton
General Manager
Caesar Park Ipanema Rio de Janeiro
Managed by Sofitel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Ipanema
Sol Ipanema Hotel
Sol Ipanema Hotel
#62 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
1,126 reviews
Ipanema
Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro
Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro
#5 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
1,455 reviews
Ipanema
Ipanema Inn
Ipanema Inn
#13 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ipanema
Praia Ipanema Hotel
Praia Ipanema Hotel
#83 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
1,473 reviews
Copacabana
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
#2 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
2,359 reviews
Sheraton Grand Rio Hotel & Resor...
#27 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema

Property: Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema
Address: Av. Vieira Souto, 460, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22420-006, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Ipanema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#21 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#24 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#35 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema combines sophistication and elegance to the minutest detail alongside friendly service. Its restaurants stand out for their high-quality cuisine, while its famous international stores are also an instant hit. Ipanema also offers a cosmopolitan, elegant and upbeat atmosphere. Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema is recognized as one of the best places to stay in the world and, definitively, one of the best options for those seeking subtle luxury and constant comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Ipanema
Sofitel Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing