We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema
Ranked #45 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I voluntarily took the option of checking into a smaller room than I had booked, so that I could check in early (noon). The studio room was fine for me, but I would not recommend it if you are a larger or taller person. My room had a nice sea view, but a small window and the bathroom was in need of an update. The hotel staff and concierge were very helpful. The bar was quiet, but great service and breakfast on the roof was excellent. It was nice having hotel staff on the beach who provided chairs and towels. The hotel is in a nice area within walking distance of many shops, restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro – Managed by Sofitel, and also for your comments.

It is with pleasure that we receive your remarks and acknowledge that our services were up to your desires and expectations.


We hope to welcome you in your next visit to Rio de Janeiro.


Rest Regards,

Marie-Berengere Chapoton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

592 - 598 of 1,819 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great location, great staff. You get free beach chairs and umbrellas with your stay. Beach staff were very helpful and even set up our chairs. Definitely take advantage of this!!! Staff were all excellent. Our room view was gorgeous...right over the beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jjjjjjjjjj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Bonjour.
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Caesar Park Ipanema Managed by Sofitel.
I am very glad to read about your “Magnifique” stay with us.

Look forward to your next stay at Rio de Janeiro Copacabana.
Best regards,

Marie Berengere Chapoton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently stayed for 5 nights with our 3 sons at the Hotel in August. Our connecting rooms provided a perfect retreat while touring in Rio. The beds were so comfortable and the rooms were clean and large. We stayed on the club level in a renovated room. I would highly suggest reserving one of the renovated rooms on the club for since the others are not renovated. We had a huge picture window with beautiful views of Ipanema Beach.

The daily breakfast buffet was delicious, fresh, and very elegant. Every morning we looked forward to another amazing breakfast.

I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a luxurious hotel in Rio.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldbam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Bonjour. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Caesar Park Ipanema Managed by Sofitel. We were truly pleased to welcome you and look forward to your next stay at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Copacabana. Best regards, Marie Berengere Chapoton General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is luxury from the lobby to your room. Great location. Friendly, helpful staff that speak English very well. They are honest with you about the safety in certain areas and its located directly across from ipanema beach!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jetsetterjae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Bonjour,
Thank you for sending your comments regarding Caesar Park Ipanema Managed by Sofitel.
It is a pleasure to know that you had a Magnifique stay with us.

We look forward to receive you again at Rio de Janeiro,

Sincerely,
Marie Berengere Chapoton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Having mixed feelings after reading the below comments, I finally decided to stay here. And wasn't disappointed at all.

To the contrary: Staff was extremelly helpfull - front desk with early check in and late check out, consierge desk with reservations (they were always successfull even on the last minute basis) and they really know the places.

Hotel is not new but well kept and with nice atmoshpere.

Can't beat the breakfast - it may seem to be a little bit expensive but you receive outstanding view and superb selection. Besides you don't have to take it (not being included in the room rate leaves you an option to go to countleess places in the area)

Room service exceeded expectations - quality and staff approach were flawless.

View and location don't require comments.

Very nice and safe beach service.

Room Tip: the higher floor the better view (also side views are ok if on highly located floors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukaszNowakowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest

We thank you for having chosen Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro – Managed by Sofitel, and also for sending your comments to us at the end of your stay.

It is with pleasure that we receive your remarks and acknowledge that our services were up to your desires and expectations.


We hope to welcome you in your next visit to Rio de Janeiro.


Rest Regards,

Marie-Berengere Chapoton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Lawrie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM A, Gerente geral at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and the staff are very efficient and friendly. The restaurant at the top floor has the most wonderful view. It could use a facelift but this should not put you off - the guys at the beach were very helpful in arranging a sun bed and they allow you to store your beach stuff while in the surf.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Aj O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM A, General Manager at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Marie Berengere Chapoton
General Manager
Caesar Park Ipanema Rio de Janeiro Managed by Sofitel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Ipanema
Praia Ipanema Hotel
Praia Ipanema Hotel
#95 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,640 reviews
Copacabana
Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
#18 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
2,845 reviews
Ipanema
Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro
Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro
#6 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Rio Hotel & Resor...
#22 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,682 reviews
Copacabana
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
#1 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
2,545 reviews
Copacabana
Belmond Copacabana Palace
Belmond Copacabana Palace
#3 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
3,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema

Address: Av. Vieira Souto, 460, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22420-006, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Ipanema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#21 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#30 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#35 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: $201 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema combines sophistication and elegance to the minutest detail alongside friendly service. Its restaurants stand out for their high-quality cuisine, while its famous international stores are also an instant hit. Ipanema also offers a cosmopolitan, elegant and upbeat atmosphere. Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema is recognized as one of the best places to stay in the world and, definitively, one of the best options for those seeking subtle luxury and constant comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Ipanema
Sofitel Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing