We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service--Caesar Park 2/9/13”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema
Ranked #44 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

4 nites here over Carnival in Rio, could not have picked a better place. 2210 room side ocean view, good size ,location perfect to see the street dancing each day, beach/chairs/umbrellas complimentary, along with fresh fruit served on the beach.Turn-down service each nite , reception with info & directions was great , breakfast included awesome. High security at this hotel because of Carnival with wrist bands and men in suits guarding the doors. They gave us a complimentary bottle of liquor and all the fixing to make their signature drink, sun hat , flip flops, sarong etc. NOthing was too much trouble. Bedding was luxurious. Noise was not an issue in our room.
The bathroom was a bit small.
We were told Sofitel will do a complete renovation to make it one of the *ultimate* hotels around the world... but we found the service better than 5 star hotels we have stayed in US.
You cannot go wrong here, unless it is under construction??? we loved it

Room Tip: room 2210 was cool enough and no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DONNAKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing_Director_RJ, General Manager at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having chosen Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro – Managed by Sofitel, and also for sending your comments to us via Internet.

It is with pleasure that we receive your remarks and acknowledge that our services were up to your desires and expectations. Yes, the Carnival at Rio de Janeiro is amazing!


We hope to welcome you in your next visit to the "Cidade Maravilhosa"!


Rest Regards,

Luciano Fontana
Hotel Manager
Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro
Managed by Sofitel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

614 - 620 of 1,764 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed there for a weekend - well, working saturday though. The rooms are great and most of the staff are friendly. (well the guy checked me in in the morning just woke up from the sleep I guess, he looked terribly angry with me for waking him up!!)
The room was with the partial sea view and quality of the room was great. I saw some fruits for the first time in my life on the breakfast spread. And they have great service for the guests who are using the beach.
Great place to stay when you are in Rio if your budget allows it.
Return to stay - YES YES

Room Tip: Ask for a beach card if you check out in the morning and intent to use the beach as a hotel guest fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing_Director_RJ, General Manager at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having chosen Caesar Park Hotel Rio de Janeiro – Managed by Sofitel, also for sending your remarks via Internet.

Every comment made by our customers is taken very seriously, as they contribute to the maintenance and improvement of our standards. We appreciate your notes, and please accept our apologies concerning the service at Front Desk.

Therefore, we thank you again for your cooperation and hope to welcome you soon.


Best Regards,

Eduardo Cruz del Rio
Managing Director
Caesar Park Ipanema
Managed by Sofitel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at the Caesar Park December 20-23 2013 and enjoyed every second of our stay. From the beginning service was prompt and courteous. Upon check in we received a complementary upgrade to a suite overlooking Ipanema beach. The breakfast buffet is amazing including many local fresh fruits and hot dishes. The hotel staff were very accommodating making every effort to make us feel at home. Conveniently we were able to arrange child care through the hotel staff for our two small children ages 3 and 8 months. This worked out wonderfully allowing us to enjoy a night on the town (Lapa 40 was great). One tip if you wish to save some coin would be to use the yellow cabs instead of the hotel cabs as we found the yellow cabs to be half the cost.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenaise N Rasha... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing_Director_RJ, General Manager at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having chosen Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro – Managed by Sofitel, and also for sending your comments to us via internet.

It is with pleasure that we receive your remarks and acknowledge that our services were up to your desires and expectations.


We hope to welcome you in your next visit to the Cidade Maravilhosa!


Rest Regards,

Eduardo Cruz del Rio
Managing Director
Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro
Managed by Sofitel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Located right on Ipanema Beach, it would be hard to find a better location. However, arriving there just a few days after a stay at the wonderful Caesar Park in Buenos Aires, the difference in size and amenities of the public spaces is striking. The check-in and concierge area is crowded, the bar tiny, uninviting and sparsely furnished. The lobby is more comfortable, but again small - the whole I guess reflecting the cost of oceanfront property in Rio.

Notwithstanding the nondescript entree to the hotel, the service throughout was excellent. Our guest room overlooking the ocean was ample, clean and comparatively well furnished, although there was no real bureau or set of drawers to accommodate the results of unpacked
suitcases. The windows did not have sound-dampening glass, so be prepared for the noise of enthusiastic beach-goers well into the night.

Unlike the main floor public area, the second floor breakfast room is spacious and the buffet provides an excellent range of standard and local dishes. Dinner one night at the restaurant at the top of the hotel was very good, as was the service.

Our group's hospitality room was on a smoking floor, and the stench of stale tobacco was so bad we insisted on relocation to another floor. Until this trip, we had thought the "tobacco trap" in travelling was a thing of the past. So beware the smoking floors at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eztraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing_Director_RJ, General Manager at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you for having chosen Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro – Managed by Sofitel, and also for sending your comments via internet.

It is with pleasure that we receive your remarks and acknowledge that our services were up to your desires and expectations.

We hope to welcome you in your next visit to Rio de Janeiro.


Rest Regards,

Eduardo Cruz del Rio
Managing Director
Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro
Managed by Sofitel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We booked 9 nights for a "get the hell out of winter in Idaho" vacation in Rio and were not disappointed despite reading some mixed reviews earlier on Trip Advisor. Our room was quite lovely with a partial view of the ocean (even though we didn't pay for an ocean view), internet was free although a little fussy at times, and the views of Ipanema Beach and city from the 23rd floor (where they have a pool, lounge and restaurant) were STUNNING. Fitness Center exceeded our expectations, room service was very good, and, overall, the amenities were very nice. Last, but not least, is their wonderful location across from the beach where they will set you up with an umbrella, chair and towels at no extra cost. Excellent restaurants nearby, easy to catch cabs and the subway is in walking distance. Overall, we were very pleased and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IdahoCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing_Director_RJ, General Manager at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having chosen Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro – Managed by Sofitel, and also for registering your comments to us via internet.

It is with pleasure that we receive your remarks and acknowledge that our services were up to your desires and expectations.


We hope to welcome you in your next visit to Rio de Janeiro.


Rest Regards,

Eduardo Cruz del Rio
Managing Director
Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro
Managed by Sofitel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights over the Christmas holiday and were not disappointed, although at first it was unsettling when we learned the hotel had been sold and the old website was no longer functioning. However there was no problems with our existing reservations and everything went smoothly. The location is perfectly situated on Ipanema Beach and the beach crew did a great job of setting up our chairs and umbrellas each day we wanted to go to the beach. The concierge staff was very helpful with transportation details and with helping our young daughter understand how Santa was going to deliver her Christmas gifts. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the rooftop pool offers great views of the beach and city. We did not use the restaurant at all but we did see the Saturday afternoon buffet and the feijoada looked great. We would definitely stay here again the next time we visited Rio -- as it is hard to think of another hotel in the area that offers the same combination of location, convenience, and quality.

Room Tip: If possible, try to get an end room that offers both beach and lagoon views -- we could see Ipanema...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattC415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing_Director_RJ, General Manager at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having chosen Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro – Managed by Sofitel, and also for your comments via internet.

It is with pleasure that we receive your remarks and acknowledge that our services during your stay at Christmas holidays were up to your desires and expectations.

We hope to welcome you in your next visit to Rio de Janeiro!


Rest Regards,

Eduardo Cruz del Rio
Managing Director
Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro
Managed by Sofitel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great location! Safe neighborhood! Clean rooms and very comfortable. I never saw anyone acing a drink in the bar probably due to there prices. They could really hip up the air nc lobby with a new better theme. I was told at check in that the hotel was being sold and the name was being changed to sol. I suggest they change it to sol at Caesar park so as not to lose those that like their brand. Breakfast was great very day and the staff were always very helpful and nice. A little pricy but lue was there. Enjoy!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Stoney89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managing_Director_RJ, General Manager at Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having chosen Caesar Park Rio de Janeiro – Managed by Sofitel, and also for sending your comments via internet.

It is with pleasure that we receive your remarks and acknowledge that our services were up to your desires and expectations.


We hope to welcome you in your next visit to Rio de Janeiro.





Rest Regards,

Eduardo Cruz del Rio
Managing Director
Caesar Park Ipanema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Ipanema
Praia Ipanema Hotel
Praia Ipanema Hotel
#89 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,572 reviews
Copacabana
Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Hilton Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
#17 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
2,763 reviews
Copacabana
Belmond Copacabana Palace
Belmond Copacabana Palace
#3 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
3,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
#1 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
2,480 reviews
Sheraton Grand Rio Hotel & Resor...
#24 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,630 reviews
Ipanema
Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro
Hotel Fasano Rio de Janeiro
#7 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema

Address: Av. Vieira Souto, 460, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22420-006, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Ipanema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#21 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#30 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#35 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: $198 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema combines sophistication and elegance to the minutest detail alongside friendly service. Its restaurants stand out for their high-quality cuisine, while its famous international stores are also an instant hit. Ipanema also offers a cosmopolitan, elegant and upbeat atmosphere. Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema is recognized as one of the best places to stay in the world and, definitively, one of the best options for those seeking subtle luxury and constant comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Splitty, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Rio de Janeiro Ipanema reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Ipanema
Sofitel Rio De Janeiro Ipanema Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing