We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$123
View deal
Sol Ipanema Hotel
$105
View deal
Trip.com
$99
View deal
Hotels.com$123
Booking.com$134
Priceline$134
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,443)
Filter reviews
1,443 results
Traveler rating
487
674
188
57
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
487
674
188
57
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool beach front small pool perfect stay rooms are comfortable restaurants and shops the location is perfect ipanema
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 1,443 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 weeks working during the Olympics. Could not have been happier. Clean rooms, comfy bed, great shower and delicious breakfast.

The best part for me, however, was the housekeeping staff. I had to put my dog to sleep very unexpectedly just prior to the Games. I brought a stuffed dog with me as a cuddle. The housekeeping staff on floor 2 repositioned her Every. Single. Night. for 3 weeks. After working very long hours it was a huge treat to come home to something I knew would make me smile and make my heart sing.

Obrigada, Sol Ipanema. I'll be back and I will recommend you to anyone I know who visits Brazil.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank runnermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSolipanema, Manager at Sol Ipanema Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016


Dear Runnermo,

We are honored you chose Sol Ipanema Hotel for your stay in Rio de Janeiro.

We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed so much your experience with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon for another enjoyable experience,

Best regards,

Sol Ipanema Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Centrally located roughly one block off Ipanema Beach. Room was OK as was food. Nice restaurants/bars located on same street. Safe and convenient. Thought they could have done a little better with the maintenance... bathtub was scarred with some sort of a black tar looking substance; shower was either cold or scalding and AC was either freezing or off. All in all OK.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonya5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSolipanema, Manager at Sol Ipanema Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear Sonya,

We do apologize for all the problems you have experienced giving you a bad feeling of the services we have rendered.

We'll check all details about your comments with the housekeeping and our Maintenance Department to solve the problems.

We hope you'll give us another chance in order to demonstrate how much we care of our guests with the promise of an unforgettable stay.

Best regards,
Sol Ipanema Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. The food is excellent and the staff is really helpful. I especially enjoyed the roof top bar and those delicious tropical cocktails. My only complaint would be the slow elevators and the lighting in the hallways is a bit strange. They have sensor lights that do not stay on very long.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Janel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSolipanema, Manager at Sol Ipanema Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2016

Dear Janel,

Thank you so much for your positive comments about the hotel.

We are very happy to receive such amazing compliments. We really want that our guests receive a wonderful experience.

We would like to inform you that we changed the sensor lights program.

We do hope to receive you again in a next opportunity to spend more days.

All the best,

Sol Ipanema Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of an Olympic package and were pleasantly surprised. Clean, safe, and central beach location. We arrived at 9:30am from an overnight flight and they kindly let us check our bags and enjoy the rooftop deck and pool before our 2pm check in. Wifi spotty one day but otherwise no complaints.

Date of stay: August 2016
Thank MbSanabria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSolipanema, Manager at Sol Ipanema Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Dear MbSanabria,

Thank you so much for your positive comments about the hotel.

We are very happy to receive such amazing compliments. We really want that our guests receive a wonderful experience.

We do hope to receive you again in a next opportunity to spend more days.

All the best,

Sol Ipanema Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Comfortable 4 star hotel. Good location right on Ipanema beach quieter than Copacabana and surrounded by good eating places. Definitely ask for an ocean view. Good breakfast buffet. Nice restaurant (though more exciting ones locally to choose from). Rooftop heated swimming pool is small but fun - with rooftop bar overlooking Ipanema beach and the two brothers mountain. Efficient laundry. Rooms are small but good. Handy for metro and weekend craft market in Placa Gen. Osorio.

Room tip: ask for ocean view
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RupertE165
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSolipanema, Manager at Sol Ipanema Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Dear Rupert,

We are honored you chose the Sol Ipanema Hotel for your stay in Rio de Janeiro.

We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed so much your experience with us.

Our commitment is to provide you with impeccable standards and the greatest comfort possible. Each guest’s visit should be an unforgettable experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon for another enjoyable experience,

Best regards,

Sol Ipanema Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews