We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mecure apartments Rio De Janeiro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel
Ranked #133 of 282 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mecure apartments Rio De Janeiro”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed there for 3 weeks in November 2013 on business.
Great location rooms have recently been renovated,we had a balcony view not hot but was great to step outside.
Large fridge full cooking facility's but no cooking equipment ,they did supply some when asked,but were clearly abused.
Staff are so friendly and helpful ,breakfast good.
Lots of restaurants/bars /supermarkets/metro/bus in walking distance.One thing the shower bathroom was too small.
Would go back love Rio .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borris616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBotafogo, General Manager at Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Mack, thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed so much Rio de Janeiro, I hope to see you in your next visit to the city.
Best regards,
Alejandro I Avila
General Manager / Gerente Geral
Mercure RJ Botafogo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    396
    175
    57
    29
See reviews for
247
148
56
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

I have been renting an apartment since almost 9 months now & I must say that the management & staff are quite friendly,&, more important,take their work seriously.
The place is clean,organized,getting upgraded by the day, & some apartments have been refurbished & upgraded in a scheduled process.
Though I don't live in one of the new apartments, the rates are reasonable & the management tends to take one's suggestions for improvement, always, into consideration.
Free WI-FI, good cable TV, garage parking, close proximity to bus stations, Metro, supermarkets & cafés.
If you plan a stay in Rio, I certainly recommend this friendly place.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ymzada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBotafogo, General Manager at Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Mr Zada, thank you for your review, it is a pleasure to host you at the Mercure RJ Botafogo, hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Alejandro I Avila
General Manager / Gerente Geral
Mercure RJ Botafogo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANADA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This Hotel was a pleasure to stay at and we would recommend this to anyone. The friendly staff greeted us, the room was very well appointed with swimming pool, spa, restaruant, buisnes center. Our room had a room with a balcony that had a wonderful view the "Christ the Redeeemer" This motel is close to all means of travel, bus, metro and taxi's. There are may restaruants nearby, with shopping a pleanty. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is coming to Rio de Janerio (Botafogo area) and would stay here again. When you arrive, do not be taken back by the frontage, go up the elevator to the 2nd floor where reception is and you will be amazed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MACK14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBotafogo, Manager at Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Google Translation
Prezado Mack14,

Obrigado por ter registrado seu review no Tripadvisor, fico feliz que tenha gostado do Mercure RJ Botafogo. Em nome de nossa equipe agradeço os elogios!

Esperamos revê-lo na sua próxima visita à Cidade Maravihosa.

Atenciosamente,

Alejandro I Avila
General Manager / Gerente Geral
Mercure RJ Botafogo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Rio is a nightmare city, I've been twice for business and the whole place is anarchy on wheels. The hotel is a little haven of relative sanity in that. A small frontage leads back to the reception and main accommodation, apartments are ok, strange things like, a full cooker with no pots/pans, no kettle, air conditioning is variable. On the plus side, I found it clean, there was a good gym, and some of the staff were wonderful - Ana Claudia is recommended most highly.
the restaurant is surreal, normally Brazilian food is great but this place served steak that made me laugh it was so poor. Not strange that I was the only person there, . If you are travelling with a group/ family, this is the right place for you. If you want beaches, nightlife and 5 star service then best try elsewhere.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro A, General Manager at Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Ian, thank you for the review, we will share it with our staff in order to continue improving our services.

Best regards,

Alejandro I Avila
General Manager
Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Botafogo
Mercure Botafogo Mourisco
Mercure Botafogo Mourisco
#77 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Botafogo
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hot...
#47 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,876 reviews
Botafogo
Novotel RJ Botafogo
Novotel RJ Botafogo
#14 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Botafogo
Real Hotel
Real Hotel
#248 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Botafogo
Zii Hotel Rio de Janeiro
Zii Hotel Rio de Janeiro
#140 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Copacabana
Mercure Rio de Janeiro Arpoador Hotel
Mercure Rio de Janeiro Arpoador ...
#115 of 282 in Rio de Janeiro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel

Property: Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel
Address: Rua Sorocaba 305, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22271-110, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Botafogo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#56 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel at home with true comfort and hospitality in a great location. You will be welcome at the Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo. The Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo hotel, between Rua Sao Clemente and Rua Voluntarios da Patria, is located in an area with many major national and international businesses, clinics and an important gastronomic hub. The hotel lies under the arms of Christ the Redeemer, within easy reach of the city center and metro. It is close to the Rio Sul and Botafogo Praia shopping centers and Unibanco cinema space. A few minutes from Copacabana beach, the Botanical Gardens, Lagoa and Santos Dumont Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Apartments Rio De Janeiro Botafogo Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Mercure Rio De Janeiro Botafogo Hotel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing