We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, perfect owner!”
other travelers have booked this property
Frontal view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Frontal view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Frontal view
Master Suite with King size bed, ac, ceiling fan, soundproof windows and 32'LCD TV with Netflix
Master suite
Master Suite
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3 with 1 double bed
Complete Bathroom ( 3)
Beach Side  Walk
Beach Steps from the apartment
Arts & Crafts Sundays Market
Bike Rentals & Metro Station
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paul_H_Ld...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect location, perfect owner!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

This is a spacious, clean, well maintained apartment in a safe area only a stones throw from the beach, shops and all other necessary amenities. Dilma has created a modern, well appointed home for guests to enjoy. The added security of a concierge is a nice touch, but the neighbourhood is safe enough not to feel it is necessary. Bright, airy and spotless, the accommodation is ideal for a family or group of friends, or if like us; the two of you like your own space!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and service from owner
Liked least: Occasional road noise in main lounge
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2013
Dear Paul & Phil,

Thank you very much for your review. It was lovey to have you guys as guests. Hope you come back again! Warm regards, Dilma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewed January 13, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2013
Hi Kathy, thank you very much for your review. I do my best to make people feelsafe & in home at the apartment. That`s in my opinion what is more important when we are farway from home and don't know the way things work there. I try to do with the guests what I would like happen to me when I`m traveling abroad. I hope you come back to the carnival. Dilma Loes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH
Reviewed January 12, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2013
Hi Nicky! Thank you so much for your review! It was lovely to have your family as guests. Hope to see you soon in Rio! Warm Regards,

Dilma Lóes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2012
Dear Sergio,

Thank you very much for your review. I am very glad that you guys enjoyed Rio and the apartment. It was a pleasure to have you and your family as guests! Dilma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed May 22, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 22, 2012
Dear Sarah,

Thank you very much for your review, I hope you, Tony and your whole family come back soon!

Warm regards,

Dilma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
juan carl...
2 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVALDONET...
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Querido Evaldo,
Muito obrigada pelo sua avaliação. Foi um prazer ter vocês no meu apartamento e muito obrigada por terem cuidado com tanto carinho dele.
Abraços,

Dilma Loes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing