We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent for large groups”
other travelers have booked this property
The Coral Penthouse floating 11 stories above the city. Your home in the sky!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coral Penthouse floating 11 stories above the city. Your home in the sky!
The Coral Penthouse with Rio's tropical mountains and Christ the Redeemer PH1 -- Living Room with Doors to Wrap-Around Terraces
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
The Coral Penthouse floating 11 stories above the city. Your home in the sky!
The Coral Penthouse with Rio's tropical mountains and Christ the Redeemer
PH1 -- Living Room with Doors to Wrap-Around Terraces
PH1 -- Living Room with Doors to Wrap-Around Terraces
2 blocks to the beach, one block to the metro
Penthouse on the 11th Floor with breathtaking views of the city
Cocktails on the terrace at sunset
Moutain Views from 2nd Floor Terrace
PH1 - Living Room with Doors to Wrap-Around Terraces
PH1 - Dinning Room
PH1 - Private Library & Media Room with Sofa Bed and Wifi and Hi-Def TV
PH1 - Details
PH1 - Private Library & Media Room with Sofa Bed and Wifi and Hi-Def TV
Breakfast on the Terrace
PH1 - The Red Bedroom with Doors to Wrap-around Terrace
PH1 - The Red Bedroom with Doors to Wrap-around Terrace
PH1 - The Sand Bedroom with Doors to Wrap-around Terrace
PH1 - The Sand Bedroom with Doors to Wrap-around Terrace
PH1 - The Indigo Suite with Full Bathroom and Doors to Terrace
PH1 - The Indigo Suite with Full Bathroom and Doors to Terrace
PH1 - Bathroom
Kitchen that Serves Penthouse One
Penthouse ONE - Floor Plan
PH2 - Family Room with American Kitichen, plus Double Doors to Tropical Garden Terrace
PH2 - Family Room with American Kitichen, plus Double Doors to Tropical Garden Terrace
PH2 - Family Room with American Kitichen, plus Double Doors to Tropical Garden Terrace
PH2 - Family Room with American Kitichen, plus Double Doors to Tropical Garden Terrace
PH2 - The Large Garden Terrace
PH2 - The Large Garden Terrace
PH2 - Garden Terrace
PH2 - The Yellow Bedroom with Doors to Garden Terrace
PH2 - The Yellow Bedroom with Doors to Garden Terrace
PH2 - The Blue Door Bedroom
PH2 - The Blue Door Bedroom
PH2 - The 1st floor bathroom
PH2 - Moutain Views from 2nd Floor Terrace
PH2 - Moutain Views from 2nd Floor Terrace
PH2 - 2nd Floor Bedroom Suite with Enormous Private Terrace
PH2 - 2nd Floor Bedroom Suite with Enormous Private Terrace
PH2 - 2nd Floor Suite
Penthosue TWO - 1st Floor
Penthouse TWO - 2nd floor
The Coral Penthouse -- Centrally Located
David Parker - The Owner and Your Host
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

GRS59
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent for large groups”
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stayed here with a large group celebrating a friend's birthday. Both penthouses were rented for the duration. We found the accommodations well located for exploring the city and accessing the beaches. The outdoor space at PH2 was comfortable and good for outdoor dining. We elected for the maid service which was efficient and effective. The accommodations themselves were comfortable with PH1 edging out 2 in being the crisper of the two. These were not ultra lux accommodations, but for any group like ours that was out and about during the day and dining on the terrace at night they were perfect.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2018
It was great to have you and your friends stay in my penthouse for your special birthday celebration! Very few apartments in the city can accommodate such large groups in comfort, and none at such a reasonable price.

You were wonderful guests, and I am so glad you loved the apartment, the neighborhood and it's convenience, as well as spending time on the large, garden terraces!

We look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uniqum
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great apartment in the middle of Copacabana”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

David is the most gracious host, and the stay was smooth and easy. If you want to stay in Copa - you won't find a better place.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2018
Tatyana, thank you so much for your 5-star review. It was an absolute pleasure to host you and your family in Rio! We look forward to your return! You are truly 5-star guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S
Santa Monica, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Once in a Lifetime”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My friends and I wanted to stay somewhere extra special for our first trip to Brazil, and we decided to read the reviews on TripAdvisor to get ideas for a holiday we were planning for Carnaval. As luck would have it, we all agreed that The Coral Penthouse would be the perfect venue. Well, we were not disappointed. Upon our arrival, we were met by Adriano, who serves as a kind of concierge. The rooms he guided us through were exceptionally decorated and contained the sort of ambience one finds in a 5 star property. The residence itself, resides high above the bustling street below with a large outdoor patio that affords a panoramic view of Copa Cabana. Adriano graciously organized a tour on our first day, which was instrumental in helping us navigate the city in our subsequent forays. Our entire trip was such a phenomenal experience that during our entire flight back to Los Angeles, we could only talk about a return visit!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
Thank you, Keith, for your kind review about your stay in our penthouse. It was a great pleasure to help you and your friends discover this marvelous city. We look forward to your return!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanaDomi...
Santiago, Chile
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great host in comfortable Copacabana, Río de Janeiro penthouse”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

14 university friends spent 5 days full of fun in a comfortable very well located pent-house in Río de Janeiro. I really recommend it. It has all that is needed and more, comfortable rooms and all necessary families and the most kind and helpful host. David solved everything, so we didn't have any problem. All the contrary, everything was managed by him making us feel the most important guests.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you Ivana for your kind review. You and your friends were marvelous guests! It was such a pleasure to meet such nice people. You are truly 5 star guests! I hope to see you back in Rio one day soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AGETIN S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“penthouse in Rio!”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excelent penthouse! located in Copacabana, 3 blocks from the beach, confortable and many rooms, bathrooms, Nice terrance!!!

Date of stay: November 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 4, 2016
It was a pleasure to have you and your friends stay at The Coral Penthouse! We look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afaylady
Montara, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place returning again and again!”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We travel with a BJJ team to Brazil every two years. This is our 3rd time staying at this penthouse. It is a fantastic location with all the amenities you could ask for. David is a dream to work with! My husband is from Rio so we go there often and there is no place better to stay then here!

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2016
Amanda, thank you so much for your kind words about the penthouse, and for choosing to stay with us for a 3rd time. There could not be a better reference! I know how much you love the apartment and the neighborhood.

You are wonderful guests, and also deserve 5-stars! We look forward to your return with your Brazilian Jiu Jitsu students from the Bay Area. You offer them a wonderful opportunity to visit the home of BJJ. A great idea for other like-minded sports groups. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RPH81
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Superb Stay”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Coral Penthouse is amazing and certainly a great place to stay while in Rio de Janeiro.

Our group consisted of six friends from Florida/New York. Each of us had our own room and rarely had to share a bathroom.

The rooms are spacious. The common areas are sizable. The penthouse is decorated well: it consists of old furniture, creative light fixtures and decades-old books. It was cleaned on a daily basis. There was plenty of dinnerware for use. The penthouse could certainly house more than a dozen people without anyone feeling overwhelmed or cramped.

The venue is located in a decent area. There are supermarkets, juice bars, stores and metro stations all within a close walk. Cabs and Uber drivers are readily available.

In terms of safety: none of us ever felt scared of unsafe in this particular area. It's populated and bustling. We saw police cars on a regular basis. There are constantly people at the front desk of the building to let guests in/out when needed (the door is always locked, it seems).

The views from above are great. Guests can watch the busy streets below or look at the gorgeous mountains. It's indeed a "major city feel."

The Wi-Fi was spotty and even went down during the last three days of our stay. That was somewhat frustrating as many people are/need to be "connected" even when on vacation.

The only other downfall is the spiral staircase leading to an upstairs room. It's incredibly narrow and certainly wouldn't accommodate the elderly or anyone overweight.

Choose the Coral Penthouse and enjoy Rio--specifically the nearby beaches. It's a truly remarkable place in a remarkable city!

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2016
Hi Ryan,

Thank you so much for such kind words about our Penthouse, our staff and our neighborhood. I am so happy that you and your good friends enjoyed staying here in your 'home in the sky' and experiencing the best Rio has to offer.
As you mentioned in your review, we are lucky to be located in such nice area in Copacabana. You can find anything you need here. It's all within walking distance, and you can feel completely safe at the same time.
We want to sincerely apologize regarding the intermittent wi-fi problem. We have a 50 megabyte connection which is very fast and seldom fails. Unfortunately, the problem was outside of our control. We contacted the the internet provider repeatedly, but they explained that the problem affected the whole neighborhood. The neighborhood server was replaced and now is working the Wi-Fi is working perfectly again. Once more we apologize for the problems you experienced, but so happy to know that your visit to Rio and The Coral Penthouse was so memorable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.