We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coolest restaurant I've ever been to”
Review of Rio Scenarium

Rio Scenarium
Ranked #31 of 13,740 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brazilian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Coolest restaurant I've ever been to”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The decor, music, vibe are all indescribable. The food is excellent and service is flawless. This restaurant and the nearby bar area in Lapa were the highlight of our trip. I'm so thankful we left the touristy boring beach areas. This is the real Rio experience. More than just dinner, people are Samba dancing and turning the restaurant into a club after dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,924 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,967
    1,556
    293
    69
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“GREAT FUN!!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

A group of 8 of us visited this bar late last night & had a blast...go through a couple of dodgy areas to get there but the end result was worth it...although we all thought the R35 entry was a little steep the rest is just bloody great fun...great live music even for us gringos..it's a must do!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett_Australia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comblain-au-Pont, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“a must”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Even if Rio in the end is not as spectacular as we all -foreigners- might think, this bar certainly is! So make sure you bring enough money (Rio in general, and Scenarium also, for sure is expensive), as your night will be great! With excellent live music, beautiful (they do exist!) & dancing people and sipping your cool drinks...don't arrive to early, and stay LATE.

Food is nothing special, so if you are hungry make sure you eat before getting in!

tip: do like the Brazilians, take a picture of your self in front of the stage ;-)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vikskio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Make reservations”
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Nice place and friendly staff. Make reservations before you go to get better seats. Food is not that great but drinks, atmosphere, performances are interesting.

Helpful?
1 Thank shikhar m
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Goreme, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Must See”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I was suprise. Best place to meet peaple and if you have interest for real art this is the place.
I have not try to food. Amazing place, beautiful people, good choice of cocktails, and great live music.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sultan_Mehmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rio Scenarium also viewed

 

Been to Rio Scenarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing