We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Get cash, perks, & more with Tripadvisor Plus
On average, $175 back on hotel stays
Special perks from our hotel partners
Benefits for trips near and far, for $99 a year
$$
Looking for savings? Look for Tripadvisor Plus
Hotels with the Tripadvisor Plus logo offer cash back for members.
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
251
44
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
251
44
7
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 304 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2017

What a place and what people and what breakfast! Stunning, beautifully situate Pousada in the centre of the very trendy Santa Teresa. Run by the most helpful people ever who will do anything to make your stay in Rio as wonderful as it can be and have the best breakfast we've probably had in 6 months of travelling - my kids juyst devoured the mango on a daily basis. Do stay here, don't be put off by the distance up and down the hill - you won't regret it!

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank 292mikil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gratefully_one_of_us, Manager at Casalegre Art Vila B&B - Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Dear Miki,
Thank you very much for your review and compliments! It was so nice to meet you and your beautiful family. We wish you all the best and look forward to see you again someday...
Kind regards,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Even if it was January, I nomitate this place as my highlight of 2017. Will be hard to come across something more charming with friendlier staff. The location is fine, calm but still close to some bars and restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gratefully_one_of_us, reception at Casalegre Art Vila B&B - Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Hi Gerson,
Thank you so much for the wonderful words, we were happy to have you with us.
We'll see you on other occasions, maybe for the next Carnival!!!!

Bye Bye..
Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016

The house is beautiful, we had the best breakfast in Rio and Chiara and Reana gave us the best recommendations to explore the neighborhood and city. We felt like home and I will definitely come back there on my next trip to Rio. Warmly recommended !
Thank you to all the Casalegre team
Noemie & Marguerite

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noemie_c_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gratefully_one_of_us, reception at Casalegre Art Vila B&B - Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2016

Thank you very much, it was a pleasure to meet you and give you advice about our beautiful city.
Now you have a home in Rio. See you soon.

Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2016

We were very happy of our stay in Casa Alegre in october 2016. We felt very welcomed and everybody was pleasant with us. The house is beautiful and charming and the breakfast, with those delicious fruits was fantastic (with a special mention for the scrambled eggs!). All this contributed for a real nice time in Rio. We hope to come back again !

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PotiraA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel A, receptionist at Casalegre Art Vila B&B - Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2016

Thanks for the nice words, we are happy to have met you

We'll see you on other occasions.

Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

Casa legre was amazing! The staff were extremely helpful. Rio de Janeiro was the first stop on our trip and we were feeling quite nervous but casa legre soon helped us get over that by arranging an airport pickup for us and checking if we had any dietary requirements for breakfast (which was the best breakfast I've ever had on holiday!). We also had an issue with our second accommodation we booked and we couldn't communicate with them because we didn't have Portuguese - Casalegre contacted the other pousada for us and sorted everything out - they were beyond nice and helpful!
They also gave us loads of tips for Rio - what to do and what not to do!
Kiera (I hope I spelled this correctly) personally brought us to her samba school one night! She plays in the band and we got to listen to the school practise their music and watch the dancers! It was brilliant - such a cool experience! I would recommend casa legre to everyone - we loved it!
Emma & Craig

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel A, receptionist at Casalegre Art Vila B&B - Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Dear Emma and Craig, thanks for the fantastic comments you have made.
For me it was nice to meet you and take you in my samba school, share a passion with nice people is really nice.
I hope to see you here for the Carnival, maybe pulling the Sambadrome.

Bye Bye,
Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews