We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casalegre Art Vila B&B - Santa Teresa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mama Shelter Rio Santa Teresa(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Monte Alegre(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rio's Nice Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casanova Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
Vila Gale Rio de Janeiro(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Atlantico Prime(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arosa Rede Rio Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
251
44
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
44
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta teresaart villagreat arthighly recommended place to staycheese breadsbreakfast was deliciousbars and restaurantsvisiting brazilfelt securerooms are beautifulhouse is beautifulon a daily basissamba schoolwe loved our stayfelt like homewill stay there againmango
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 304 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had a great time at Casalegre. The people were very warm and friendly, took the time to tell us about the neighbourhood. We had a great room. Breakfast was also very good. Also the location was perfect, right in the middle of Santa Theresa.
Would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biancaserrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel A, Manager at Casalegre Art Vila B&B - Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you so much for the compliments, it was a pleasure to have you staying with us.
Next time you come to Rio you will see that our Casalegre has changed and improved to better accommodate our friends...
All the best,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed @ casa alegre last year.
We had a great time!!! The couple was very friendly and the rooms were great!
Also the area is fantastic with nice restaurants and great bars.
We would definately go back some day!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bas v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel A, Manager at Casalegre Art Vila B&B - Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thanks very much for the review and compliments. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are looking forward to see you back here soon.
You are always welcome at our Casalegre.
All the best,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Rooms - Clean, wonderfully decorated and cute. Every room is named after local artists in the Santa Teresa and wonderfully decorated with that artists work. I stayed in C Pacini and had a huge mural on the wall. Furnished with an elevated loft bed and they even gave us an extra bed for my friends making our stay comfortable.
Food - Amazing fresh fruit and juices freshly made each day with a touch of love! Fully stocked fridge with affordable refreshments.
Location - Santa Teresa is quaint, artistic and full of history. Easy to get around with bus, bike and taxis or even better walking... I walked most of the time and it was safe.
Amenities - Aiprot pickup/drop off, offer personal recommendations with travel and exploring the city for free with a local touch.

Personal Note:
I'd rate this as my best experience staying in a communal property. I had my own room and bathroom but also had the choice of sharing breakfast and daily drinks in an open welcoming common area wonderfully decorated and landscaped. I loved this place! I met some really interesting people and made friends from Brazil and around the globe. Reana, Daniel, Rafeal, Ana, Pedro, Stephano and the rest of the family we're the most amazing people I met in Rio and am forever grateful for their hospitality and genuine love. Thank you, I cannot wait to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phineas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel A, Manager at Casalegre Art Vila B&B - Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Phineas my friend,
Again, thanks so much for your review and all the compliments. It was a pleasure to share the biggest party in the world with you and also for having you and the girls staying here with us...
We are also looking forward to see you again.
All the best and keep in touch,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

! We spent more then a week in Casalegre and was fantastic!!! The location is perfect in the heart of Santa Teresa nearby restaurants bar cinema and more in carnaval you are in the middle of blocos and parties, the breakfast was top, staff super helpful and really kind,our room was quiet and clean. We really feel ourself at home. To enjoy a stay in rio de janeiro We totally suggest Casalegre .thanks guys for all
Pedro and family

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel A, Manager at Casalegre Art Vila B&B - Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Hey Pedro, thanks so much for the compliments and this review. It was a pleasure to have been part of your trip to Rio. Know that our doors are always open for you and your family and we hope to see you soon again sometime.
Grande abraço e tudo de bom,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The staff is very welcoming and friendly. The rooms are nice ( I had the biggest one with kitchen) without AirCon though. The place has a nice atmosphere and is located in the heart of santa teresa. I can only recommend this place.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
Thank Aline58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel A, Manager at Casalegre Art Vila B&B - Santa Teresa, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for the compliments and for staying with us. It was a pleasure to share our house with you and know that you are always welcome here.
Casalegre is well ventilated and the high ceiling keeps it fresh, even in the summer and without aircon...
We hope you can visit us again sometime soon.
All the best,
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews