We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always tidy a way to eat there”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of CT Boucherie

CT Boucherie
Ranked #17 of 13,608 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Steakhouse, Brazilian, Barbecue, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Leblon
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
233 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Always tidy a way to eat there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

The place is simple and has the look of French bistro. The food is delicious and very well prepared. This is one of the five houses of Chef Claude.

Whenever I'm in Rio de Janeiro to rest or work I manage to eat there. The price is good.

The house works in a simple way. You choose a meat and all the sides "it's all you can eat".

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcosCaseiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,464
    548
    118
    32
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brasil
Level Contributor
104 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

That is a nice meat restaurant!!!
Great food, good wine menu, cold beer and a nice atmosphere make this place a wonderful spot to go in Rio de Janeiro.
I had a lamb that was really good, but the sides dishes were the best part of the night!!
It’s expensive, but it’s worth. I will go back every single time I travel to Rio de Janeiro!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank João L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
146 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic evening !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Hands down this was the best dining experience we enjoyed in Rio. CT bouchiere has a great vibe to it and the style (made to look like an old butcher shop) reminded us of one of our favourite restaurants in Beunos Aries, which was really an old butchershop converted to a Parrilla. Pretty much everything about our experience at CT Bouchiere was perfect.

The staff and service was incredible, the menu packed full of so many tantalizing options and the wine list was excellent (although slightly over priced). We started with the house salad which came in a giant bowl more then enough two to share and was one of the nicest salads we had in Rio. We both ordered the Bife de chirizo and were presented with very nice perfectly cooked cuts of beef. The best part was the steady stream of side options that come to your table fresh from the kitchen. There is a steady stream of servers coming out of the kitchen with pots or this or trays of that side dish. We easily had 15 offers of different side dishes, everything from polenta, mashed sweet potatoes, roast vegetables, beans, ratatouille to several amazing dishes I never caught the name of.

Despite the excellent steak the side dishes clearly stole the show. However, you MUST resist the temptation to over indulge in the scrumptious sides because you have to save some room for the best chocolate mousse I’ve ever enjoyed (again 1 serving is enough to share). Once you have ordered the mousse a plate is placed on your table with a small dish of cream fresh and candied almond slices. Then a waiter brings a large bowl of mouse over to your table and proceeds to dispense heaping spoonful’s of mouse on to the plate. You then pour the cream over the mouse and top it with the candied nuts which create a little bit of heaven on your plate. Given the experience the price is well worth it and actually a far better value then most of the beach restaurant steak experiences your could have.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CdnExPats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marvellous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic meat and side dishes. You order the meat you want from the menu, and then they will keep coming with new side dishes. These you can choose or refuse as you like. Very friendly staff. Our favourite restaurant in Rio.

Helpful?
Thank Tor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
199 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Very good meat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very nice restaurant. We were very much hesitating to go after having read the reviews. We didn't feel like going so early just to get a table we did so anyway and got there at 19h. No other guests to be seen, only lots of staff eager to get your order! At 20h the first other guests dropped in, so it is not necessary to be there earlier. We where there on a Friday night and enjoyed very attentive service from the waiters and the one waitress. The door lady seems to be bored, sleepy and occupied with her hair. She only seems to be alive when it really gets busy and when she can use her I-Pad in order to put people on the waitinglist in order to get in. De food was really very good prepared, the Bearnaise sauce awesome and vegetables very tasty. Nice wine and good ambiance. We liked a lot.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EmotionsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CT Boucherie also viewed

 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to CT Boucherie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing