We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bistro”
Review of CT Boucherie

CT Boucherie
Ranked #19 of 13,709 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Leblon
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Level Contributor
286 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice bistro”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you are a meat lover, this is the place for you! I'm not a huge meat person, i had the hamburger which was really good and i also enjoyed the wonderful side dishes (i found out later than you can order the veggie rodizio and get all side dishes! Ill try that next time). My husband's (the meat lover) opinion: great cuts, big sizes and great ambiance!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank evyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,514
    558
    121
    32
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
“Very Disappointed”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Intimate, i.e. tables so close together you get bumped by the wait staff during the entire dinner; it is so noisy you don't have too speak with your dining partner; it is too dark too clearly read the menu.
The veal prime rib sounded interesting---it was tough. The salamon was nothing special. Cocktails, as opposed to wine/beer, were expensive, i.e. Chevis RS$28 and Rum RS$24 per single shot drink. Because of the unlimited side dishes, we were not permitted to split a dinner. Staff did not speak English.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
197 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“I'm still thinking of all the amazing sides this place gives you!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We came on the recommendation of Tripadvisor reviewers and were not disappointed! This is a super busy restaurant but luckily our wait wasn't that bad (20 minutes) since we came earlier. The real star of this place are the sides they give you which come with most any entree you order here! Mmm!! Roasted tomatoes, sweet mashed potatoes, caramelized veggies, scalloped potatoes, I can go on! You order an entree and a waiter will come by every 5 minutes with a different side to serve you with (I think it's unlimited). The wine selection is pretty good here too (with generous pours). The entrees themselves were quite good as well. My favorite was the roasted game hen with fig stuffing (listed as one of their specialties)...delicious! I would definitely make plans to check this place out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jing0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinner on the patio”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at CT Boucherie in Leblon. My husband ordered the top sirloin and I enjoyed the quail, they we both outstanding. The sides seemed to never end and were delicious. Only downside was that the people bringing the sides didn't speak English so each was an experience discovering what it was! Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank workingmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Prices are good”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Good choice of meats and sauces. The side dishes are served in "rodizio" and are great too. The place is small, with some tables on the sidewalk.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CT Boucherie also viewed

 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to CT Boucherie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing