We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tijuca 3 Peaks Summer Tour”

Jungle Me - Hiking and Trekking Ecotours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Amazing hiking tours with very small groups (up to 6 people) taking you to places where the traditional tours don't go. Get to see spectacular views from the highest peaks of the city, hike through the rainforests of Rio and more than nature and wildlife, get deep inside our history and culture with our very knowledgeable tour guides. Tijuca Rainorest, Corcovado and Christ statue, and the most Wild Beaches of Rio are featured in our tours. Discover Rio through nature and get 'jungled'!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tijuca 3 Peaks Summer Tour”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I can just reccomend Jungle Me and the tour guide Thiago. It is not just a hike. It is much more. The hike includes a lot of informations about the nature and the history of Rio and the view is amazeing. The organisation is top. Thanks so much for this trip!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    33
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sonora, California, United States
1 review
“Tijuca 3 Peaks Tour & Wild Beaches Tour”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I went on both a Tijuca 3 Peaks Tour as well as a Wild Beaches Tour in December 2012. I cannot recommend this company or these tours highly enough! The tour guides were super knowledgeable and so very friendly. They also spoke perfect English. Both tours lasted most of the day. The hiking tour took us up to three different peaks with amazing views of the city. The beaches tour took us to a couple of beautiful mostly deserted beaches. Both were totally worth the money. Highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Took the 3 peak summer tour (with waterfall)”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Took this trek as it filled up the day & was an amazing experience! By far the highlight of my Rio trip... and i was there for Carnaval!

Thiago, our tour guide, is a super nice fella & picked us up from our hostel & helped us get our lunch (which we forgot to get in advance.) The history lesson of Rio at the start was fascinating. We also stayed friends with the 2 others on the trek with us,meeting up with them several times after the trek.

It isn't too tough - we're 29 and do little exercise and found it quite bearable. The view we had for lunch was outstanding and the waterfall near the end was pretty special.
Anna in the office helped with all my odd questions and the booking experience was simple.

Can't recommend this enough!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank martylish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wow!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Thiago took us on a great hike. We were picked up at the ferry and we drove to the starting point of the hike. First a little history of Brasil! The hike took us to the top of a mountain. Some path's are easy and some are very hard and that makes it good.
Can't wait to go on a different hike there!! Absolute must do when you are in Rio.

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Totally Awesome!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Like the people in Rio, the viewpoints get more and more beautiful at every turn!! & rest assured Thiago will show you Rio like no other! I did a hike in the Tjuca National Park with him - the tour was both informative & incredibly enjoyable - all the history of Rio comes together in that forest! So if one is looking for both culture & nature, then look no further! Thiago is an awesome guide - that's really knowledgeable, fun, & professional! On top of that - he's a real sweetheart - he even generously shared his lunch with me! It doesn't get better than this - Hiking with JungleMe is a have-to-do!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnuskaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Me - Hiking and Trekking Ecotours also viewed

 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Jungle Me - Hiking and Trekking Ecotours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing