We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“R$100.- for unlimited sushi is not bad..”
Review of Hachiko

Hachiko
Reserve with
Hachiko is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 13,850 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Centro
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Good service, also upstairs, fresh fish and creatively presented. Absolutely one of the better restaurants in Rio. No a-la-carte (at least during lunchtime weekdays)

1  Thank MeindertZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trattoweb C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hachiko, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thanks so much for your kindness and the compliments! We are truly glad to see your satisfaction! We hope to see you again when you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,067)
There are newer reviews for Hachiko
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 1,067 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

We read in tripadvisor about this place so we decided to visit.
Te entrance is kind of hidden ,you wouldn't imagine such a nice restaurant in the middle of downtown Rio.
The concept is amazing, we loved the food and service.
I recommend this place as a must in Rio.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GINA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trattoweb C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hachiko, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, Gina! Our goal is to make sure that all of our customers enjoy their experience! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Waooaw hachiko , I just found this restaurant on TripAdvisor and restaurant name is sound good because of the movie. We went there and food was excellent service was so quickly chef he is the best we will see you again everyone should try ...

4  Thank enrique2181kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trattoweb C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hachiko, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! Our goal is to make sure that all of our customers enjoy their experience! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Fixed menu with amazing assortment of flavors, mainly fresh raw fish. Come with an apetite, dishes won't stop coming.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gabriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trattoweb C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hachiko, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, Gabriel! Our goal is to make sure that all of our customers enjoy an experience of a lifetime! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Dunno why so many ppl gave high rating for this one....maybe this is more for Brazilian taste but really not for Asian. Sashimi is not very fresh. The sushi is covered with too many sauces. Some dishes look very creative fusion like but it really does not fit the original flavor. Esp for Sushi... It doesn't suppose to be that sweet and it will cover the salmon and Tuna...

Nice environment and seems like a lot westerns and Brazilian enjoy the dinner but all Asians are not quite happy with the food.

4  Thank Evita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trattoweb C, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hachiko, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

We apologise our food didn't please you. Our restaurant has a contemporary style of food. Usually our Trip Advisor readings are very clear about that. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hachiko also viewed

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Hachiko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing