We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Alessandro e Frederico Rio Design Leblon
Ranked #601 of 13,742 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Leblon
Pasadena, California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Loved this restaurant! We had the gnocchi, octopus salad, and seafood risotto. Everything was delicious including our capirinhas. Location is great, in the middle of high end shopping. Sit on the patio so you can people watch as you eat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    143
    59
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Another fabulous restaurant in Rio...”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

No wonder there are so many of these restaurants around...great food, well cooked, reasonably priced & great table service.
The interior was also beautifully decorated.
Well done!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lyz-the-activist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The worst restaurant ever”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We arrived to Rio from Argentina around 7 PM. After registering at a hotel in Leblon we set out for dinner. As the fate had it, Alessandro e Frederico was the restaurant we chose. Looked like a nice place. The night was hot and they have tables outside. We placed our order, the wine and bread came. After about an hour passed we ordered more wine and more bread and the waiters assured us the food will be arriving soon. One hour later - no food. "Soon. They are bringing it." A half an hour later the waiter came back and said they are out of some ingredients and cannot prepare our dishes. Plus, the kitchen was about to close so we better made our minds quickly. We decided to leave and find another place instead. Our bill for wine and bread was around $100 (US dollars) and we left hungry and angry. So this is not really the restaurant food review as we had no chance to taste it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saul09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great, but quite expensive for what it proposes”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Expensive, you can get better options around Leblon area. Anyway you can enjoy the place..........................................................

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ecio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great veranda for a happy hour”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband always go by the end of the day. There is no happy hour time but it is easy to get a place at the veranda . Great carpaccios , pizzas and caipirinhas.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alessandro e Frederico Rio Design Leblon also viewed

 

Been to Alessandro e Frederico Rio Design Leblon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing