We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat fest!”
Review of Porcao Barra - CLOSED

Porcao Barra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Meat fest!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Definitively a meat lovers paradise, this is perhaps the best rodizio in town, for sure the best option in this part of town. The service is great, the price is a bit steep but if you are hungry, it is worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contato C, Marketing Digital at Porcao Barra, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    154
    90
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've eaten at this restaurant for about 20 years. It's had, obviously, its ups and downs, but fortunately, this time it was on an up on what service was concerned.
I had arrived earlier with my cousin only, waiting for the rest of the family (3 more), and we were immediately sat after we chose where we would like to sit. The service started straight away with the waiters taking down our drinks request, and bringing delicious chicken hearts and sausage, as they normally start serving. One of the managers immediately came to introduce himself, and offer is assistance in case we needed him, and another extremely friendly waiter came to introduce himself as well.
The rest of the family arrived, and decided to sit down somewhere else. The moving was done swiftly, and in a blink of an eye we were sat at a different section of the restaurant, and served well and professionally.
The meat was delicious, the salad bar offered an amazing selection of Brazilian salads, sushi, and other sea food delicacies.
The only thing I cannot comment much on is the price, as I was not the one to pay for the bill, but apparently it was quite high, making it the only reason why I do not score it as excellent.
Worth going if you've got the dollar though!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chakal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great meat, but WAY OVERPRICED!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Wow, Brazil has got expensive since we were last there. We went to Porcao with friends, only because we didn't want to sit in traffic for hours to go to Fogo de Chao which is finally in Rio as well. The meat is excellent as always, but considering it is local meat, I don't know how they justify their prices. Drinks are fairly hefty as well....

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gmn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contato C, Marketing Digital at Porcao Barra, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thanks for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Rodizio in Town is Porcão”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Wanna have the Best Rodizio in town look for a Porcão, they have the bigger variety of meats, best cheese "pastels" as starters and also a good fried shrimp

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ajulios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Rodizio in Rio!!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I was so excited eating at Porcao that I called my friends in Colombia to tell them how espectacular was the food. I stayed 10 days in Rio and I went twice to Porcao. And definely the day I come back to Rios, hopefully with my husband, I'll take him there. It was meat paradise,,, and the sides were like WOWW!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alamaya12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Porcao Barra also viewed

 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing