We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveler rating
486
759
155
34
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
759
155
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews domestic airport typical novotel close to the airport walking distance business trip room service short stay convenient location yogurt durant taxi rio brazil adapter neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

This isn’t a very luxurious hotel but is fine if you’re travelling on business trip and your office is placed in Downtown area. Normal Restaurant service with a very limited menu but tasteful, rooms are comfortable. For locals travelling from another cities into Brazil they have very close the Santos Dumont Airport with internal flights.
Front Desk attention was very kind.
It’s a recommended place for Business trip.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank rogersr603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelRJSDU, General Manager at Novotel RJ Santos Dumont, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear Rogers R.,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at Novotel RJ Santos Dumont.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Sincerely,
Marcio Ramalho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018

Expensive , nothing included, had problems with the AC as soon as I arrived to my room from a long day s work and had to be moved to another room after two employees came to try to fix the AC. Fairly dissapointed to say the least

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tfontes2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelRJSDU, General Manager at Novotel RJ Santos Dumont, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Dear TFontes2018

we would like to thank you for sharing in detail your experience with us at TripAdvisor.
We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience at our hotel. I am very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced at your stay. I will address your concerns with the responsible manager and staff to ensure these situations are avoided in the future. Your satisfaction and well-being are of most importance to us.

Best Regards,
Marcio Ramalho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The hotel is in a great location for the central of Rio and also within easy reach of the domestic airport, Santos Dumont (where you will find an excellent steak restaurant).

The hotel itself was very comfortable however there was a damp smell in the room which we reported and nothing was done - the bathroom was internal which is most likely the cause of this. The Wifi also didn't work on floor 2 which we also reported and this wasn't fixed.

The staff were friendly enough however we found that if we needed something the English speaking receptionists made us feel as though we were just an annoyance which I thought was very poor for a chain of this size.

For what we got it was very expensive and the service poor but it was in a great location and the beds were very comfortable. Would recommend this hotel for a stop over only.

Room tip: Request any floor except 2 due to our wifi difficulties
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelRJSDU, General Manager at Novotel RJ Santos Dumont, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear Zoey,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at Novotel RJ Santos Dumont.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Sincerely,
Marcio Ramalho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

A very clean and friendly hotel , in a quite area but the bus stop opposite and local cafe around , the staff were very helpful with good English ! Near by is a airport and has a nice view with Sugar Loaf mountain , near the museum

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank wing l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelRJSDU, General Manager at Novotel RJ Santos Dumont, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at Novotel RJ Santos Dumont.
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Sincerely,
Marcio Ramalho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

I would have to present my credit card what I had paid months ago. Without this I couldn't stay on the hotel.
Terrible process.
All of services are OK. The location near the airport is the vantage to stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Aline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelRJSDU, General Manager at Novotel RJ Santos Dumont, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Dear Aline,

We would like to thank you for sharing in detail your experience with us at TripAdvisor.
We truly appreciate your open and honest feedback about your experience at our hotel. I am very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the front desk regarding your check in. I will address your concerns with the responsible manager and staff to ensure these situations are avoided in the future. Your satisfaction and well-being are of most importance to us.

Best regards,
Marcio Ramalho
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews