We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arena Copacabana Hotel
Ranked #21 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The location of this hotel is excellent as it is almost mid-point of Copacabana beach which is just across the road. The hotel staff at reception were amazingly helpful, they helped us find places, book tours and permitted us a late check out. The breakfast was extensive and we particularly enjoyed a glass of champagne each morning. We had a sea view which was terrific as it was like watching a moving picture with all the activities on the beach and in the sea. The views from the pool on the roof are great but the pool itself is small and the gym space and equipment is a little limited. All in all though, we had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Request a sea view, it is definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ColeRoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroldo S, Gerente de recepção at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for registering on Trip Advisor your experience
at Arena Copacabana.
We are very happy that our stay was according with your expectations.
Particulary we found amazing your description of the vew from your room.
We will divide your nice wards about the service with our staff and we are sure
they will be pride of it.
Hope see you soon on your next visit to Rio de Janeiro.
Yours Sincerely,
Aroldo Salles
Front Office MGR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 1,960 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Having arrived early in the morning after an overnight trip. The staff were extremely helpful. They accommodated an early check in, and a late check out the following day.
The room was clean and very comfortable.
The food in the restaurant was excellent, and once again the staff were courteous and helpful.
The hotel is well placed, just across from the beach. Thank you to the staff for your help. Continued success.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroldo S, Gerente de recepção at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for registering on Trip Advisor your experience
at Arena Copacabana.
We are very happy that our stay was according with your expectations.
We will divide your nice wards about the service with our staff and we are sure
they will be pride of it.
Hope see you soon on your next visit to Rio de Janeiro.
Yours Sincerely,
Aroldo Salles
Front Office MGR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Location of the hotel is really good as everything seemed readily accessible and we didn't feel unsafe in the area around the hotel or the beach in front. We stayed in a side seaview room, which was very nice as you could see the ocean to the left and the Christ to the right. The room was fairsized, but the furniture looked Ibis style. Aircon smelled, but windows opened and we could have fresh air. Room not so clean! Dust caked on the telephone and under the bed, towels and linens with gray streaks. Also in 2 out of three nights, we had neighbours come back at 4 o'clock in the morning, moving furniture around, shouting and laughing, which felt like they were in our room. All attempts to call front desk were futile. We were just after our long flight from Europe, so it quite bothered us, even with earplugs. But breakfast was really good with a lot of options, nice juices and fruits and the view from the rooftop was exceptional. We enjoyed staying there when using the wifi. All in all there is still room for improvement, but I gave it a point more because we felt safe in this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Li3z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroldo S, Gerente de recepção at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for use part of your time to register your experience at Arena Copacabana.
Guest’s comments are very important to us, once we may measure the quality of our service.
All issues point out on your comments will have a special attention of the management.
Once again we thank you for your information and we will be ready to receive you on your next visit to Rio de Janeiro.
Yours Sincerely,
Aroldo Salles
FO Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Just across the street for the beach, breakfast included and Wifi . Well situated for visiting Rio
Average size Room. Pick up a ocean view one on higher levels if You Can afford it.
Small pool. Good restaurants near By .
Should be more clean at That price!!!!

Room Tip: Higher levels,ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chawine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroldo S, Gerente de recepção at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for take part of your time to register your impressions of your stay with us.
Our guest comments are very important to us.
In fact we would like to have more details to help us to improve our service.
Sincerely
Aroldo Salles.
FO Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel is hands down the best hotel in Copacabana. Everything about our stay was special! The hotel is just 30 seconds away from the beach. The service was impeccable everyone was so incredible nice. Rogerio was cheerful, welcoming, and always willing to help with anything. Victor was awesome as well giving the best advice on what to do in rio. The rooftop bar is really nice. You can see cristo on the side of the hotel and the beach on the roof. It truly is unforgettable. Everything about the hotel was perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroldo S, Gerente de recepção at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for registering on Trip Advisor your experience
at Arena Copacabana.
We are very happy that our stay was according with your expectations.
We will divide your nice wards about the service with our staff and we are sure
they will be pride of it.
Hope see you soon on your next visit to Rio de Janeiro.
Yours Sincerely,
Aroldo Salles
Front Office MGR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This Hotel is steps away from the Copacabana beach, the service was great I felt welcomed and the rooms were clean and modern. The front desk speaks English and there are tons of nice restaurants and shopping in the area.

You can also see the Christo Statue from the roof top bar while enjoying a Capprinia !

At night enjoy a drink at many of the beach side bars across the street.

Room Tip: ask for beach front few and a higher floor the streets get busy and loud early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroldo S, Gerente de recepção at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for spend your time describing you experience in our Hotel.
The guest evaliation is the best feedback we can have.
We are happy that you enjoyed our terrace bar and the Brazilian most famous drink. The caipirinha.
We hope have you back on your next visit to Rio.
Sincerely.
Aroldo Salles.
Front Office Mnager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a few nights whilst visiting Brazil!!!

We arrived fairly late and on arrival we were upgraded to a suite which really was fantastic, we were then taken to our room and left to get on with unpacking and sleeping.
The room was spectacular!!! We had a separate little bedroom with a couch and another fantastic view out to Copacabana.

Extremely spacious and nice amenities in the bathroom. The TV was big although we didn't really watch it! The rooms were kept very, very clean and everything was refreshed daily.

I used the gym which was fully equipped with all the latest machines, water, mirrors and an okay view too.

The rooftop pool area was marvellous, we got there early ish (before noon) and had no trouble finding spaces to perch and soak up the sun, the sea views and a couple cocktails :)

The views over Copacabana really were something else... we could have stayed all day.

We had a nice breakfast here in the mornings with the sun shinning in through the floor to ceiling glass panels and the hustle and bustle of Rio going on outside... it was good for people watching.

Dinner at the Fennel restaurant was also great quality and good portion sizes, lovely staff too.

Service here was great.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Copacabana as the location is excellent along with everything else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank XGlobetrottingXGirlX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroldo S, Gerente de recepção at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear guest,
we thankyou very much for registering you experience in Rio and at Arena Copacabana.
It is nice to know you enjoyed our facilities and the city clima.
Our guest's comments are very importante to us once we can have a feedback of our service.
Hope see you again inRio,
We remain.
Sincerely
Aroldo Salles.
Gerente de Recepção.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel
#20 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
2,420 reviews
Copacabana
Windsor Palace Hotel
Windsor Palace Hotel
#36 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
768 reviews
Copacabana
Pestana Rio Atlantica
Pestana Rio Atlantica
#66 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Windsor Excelsior Hotel
Windsor Excelsior Hotel
#37 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,443 reviews
Copacabana
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
#1 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
2,504 reviews
Copacabana
Windsor Martinique Hotel
Windsor Martinique Hotel
#32 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Copacabana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Copacabana Hotel

Address: Av. Atlantica 2064, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22021-001, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#5 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#15 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#20 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: $104 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arena Copacabana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2009, the Arena is the newest hotel in Copacabana Beach. Contemporary design with WiFi, King Size Beds, Accoustic Windows, Central Air Cond, among other features place this property as a top choice in Rio de Janeiro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arena Copacabana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing