We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arena Copacabana Hotel
Ranked #21 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We have been for 3 days at Arena Hotel. It very well located, staffs are great and we enjoyed all possible amenities available. Pool area has a fantastic view that is awesome to see the sunset. I recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Take the ocean from view you surely wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroldo S, Gerente de recepção at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear guest thank you very much for your comments at Trip Advisor.
We are happy that your stay at Arena Copacabana has reached your expectations.
We will inform your comments to our staff and we are sure they will be proud.
We hope count on your visit next time in Rio.
Sincerely yours,
Aroldo Salles.
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,962)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 1,964 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

Such a nice hotel. The location on Copacabana Beach was perfect, not too crowde and clean. The front desk staff is phenomenal. They know how to make you comfortable and feel safe despite the rumors of petty thief that plagues Rio. The view from the rooms are great, the rooftop bar and pool are perfect. Even saw a falling star one night. The sunrise from your window is worth awakening (but then go back to bed!) Very good food, such comfortable rooms and the staff offered great recommendations for tours, shopping and restaurants.
One always takes a risk when booking a hotel, nothing risky here, the staff establishes that trust right away so,you can thoroughly enjoy your stay .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tpittman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroldo S, Gerente de recepção at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to know that our location, facilities, services and staff have reached your expectations.

We are also going to inform your comments to our team and we are sure they will be happy and proud.

Comments like yours help other visitors to make accurate choices, which is the main proposal of Trip Advisor.

Thank you again.

Kindest Regards,

Aroldo Salles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

the hotel was well located, very modern and clean.
A bit pricey, but it is Rio and it depends on the time you are there.
Lots of good restaurants and stores in the area.
The staff was friendly, could have some more english speaking staff.
Breakfast was very good, however, everything was well cooled, including the eggs.
The elevators can be a bit moody and don't always work right away with your key.
Would stay there again

Room Tip: stayed on the second floor above the lobby. Room was quiet. As a bonus, the wifi was free because i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cruiser_D_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great location opposite Copacabana Beach, close to restaurants and minimart. Nice size clean rooms. Nice breakfast and breakfast room overlooks the beach. Rooftop bar and pool has great view, especially at night. Only free internet access in foyer and breakfast room. Helpful staff. My only complaint was having to pay for bottled water. At every other hotel we stayed at in South America we were given 2 bottles of water each morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beinys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Loved this hotel across the road from Copacabana Beach. Clean, roomy, great breakfast selection. Breakfast room overlooked the beach. Nice way to start the day. Internet access only in the lobby, that was fine. Taxi stand right outside hotel and the concierge very helpful.
Eateries were located a couple of streets away and behind the hotel there was a McDonalds, supermarket, and banks.
Rooftop bar and pool have a spectacular view!!
Night markets were a bit of a walk away, but the exercise did us good.

Room Tip: Any view of the ocean!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zmaragdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Rooms are basic but comfortable, great views from rooftop pool bar overlooking beach, convenient location close to beach, restaurants and mini marts, many staff English speaking/comprehending, 24 hour room service

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
1  Thank cbenigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

excellent location, great breakfast, great staff. No free internet in the room, no pressing iron either. no bath tub, shower only. (Standard room). It was our first time in Rio, next time I will choose to stay on Ipanema beach instead of Copacabana beach. Much cleaner...

Room Tip: rooms are small, I guess if you stay on the 14th floor would be nice (top floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pipoca33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel
#20 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
2,421 reviews
Copacabana
Windsor Palace Hotel
Windsor Palace Hotel
#37 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
768 reviews
Copacabana
Pestana Rio Atlantica
Pestana Rio Atlantica
#68 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Windsor Excelsior Hotel
Windsor Excelsior Hotel
#36 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,445 reviews
Copacabana
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
#1 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
2,507 reviews
Copacabana
Windsor Martinique Hotel
Windsor Martinique Hotel
#32 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Copacabana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Copacabana Hotel

Address: Av. Atlantica 2064, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22021-001, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#3 Green Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#15 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#20 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: $107 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arena Copacabana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2009, the Arena is the newest hotel in Copacabana Beach. Contemporary design with WiFi, King Size Beds, Accoustic Windows, Central Air Cond, among other features place this property as a top choice in Rio de Janeiro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arena Copacabana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing