We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent hotel in Copacabana Beachfront” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arena Copacabana Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Arena Copacabana Hotel to your Saves list
Arena Copacabana Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Atlantica 2064, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22040-010, Brazil (Copacabana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 267 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Copacabana Beachfront”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent beacfront hotel in Copacabana, wonderfuly clean with full facilities and an excellent restaurant with good quality food. Staff are extremly helpful and friendly. Very Highly recomended.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank WillyGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroldo S, Gerente de recepção at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments at Trip Advisor.
We are proud of your words about the Fennel Restaurant at the hotel lobby.
The hotel staff was very proud of your comments.
Sincerely yours.
Aroldo Salles
FO Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    786
    607
    137
    34
    22
See reviews for
225
765
91
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Expensive for what you get! I think it is all about the location but then again who cares....you stay at the Copacobana beach! it Goes withouten saying but the higher the floor, the better the vieuws!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erwinatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our 6 days here very much and found the hotel very clean and the service attentive. The food/breakfast service was excellent and the selection had something for everybody. Free wifi in lobby and top deck was a nice plus. The staff was responsive to all of our needs and helpful in many ways. The pool/top deck offers a great vantage point to take in all the views of the beach with a bar right there to reax worry free. Highly recommended for those seeking great accommodations on Copacobana Beach at semi-reasonable prices.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shooter21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aroldo S, Gerente de recepção at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear guest we really appreciated your comments at Trip Advisor.
Our associates will be proud of your words concerning the service.
The guest experiences are very important to reinforce our commitment
with the service delivered.
Thank you again and hopping see you back soon we remain.
Sincerely
Aroldo Salles.
FO Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The staff was very helpful and the hotel is very beautifully decorated. We booked a regular room and they upgraded us to an ocean view front on a high floor since the occupancy was not full. They made the experience in Rio and on the Copacabana beach excellent. The view from their pool deck on the roof is beautiful!! Sugarloaf and Christ the Redeemer statue visible from each direction!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystalightz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I wanna just one thing , u can have a excellent memory of Rio with stay in this hotel.
Don't forget try the natural orange just in the pool-bar .
I've been there for 5 days in march 2010.
rooms view with Copacabana beach , make your trip extremely soothing,

Room Tip: Don't go the room near pool-bar. it's noisy .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morteza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great view of the beach, Great area. Breakfast has a wide variety of food. I did a lot of research of the hotels in the Area and this hotel appeared to have the best reviews for the best value for money, and we were happy with everything in the hotel. The staff spoke English.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okeeffa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullompton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was the first time I have stayed at the Arena having found another hotel that I tend to use for convenience. I have to say I was very impressed and will definitely stay in the future. Breakfast was much better than most of the Copacobana hotels I have stayed in previously. Room was clean and spacious and had everything you would expect in it. There was a small pool on the rooftop next to the bar and the views over the beach, across to the Corcovada and the Sugar Loaf are stunning. Staff were friendly and helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RitaP4412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
Miramar Hotel by Windsor
#3 of 267 in Rio de Janeiro
4.5 of 5 stars 1,880 reviews
Copacabana
Windsor Atlantica Hotel
Windsor Atlantica Hotel
#7 of 267 in Rio de Janeiro
4.5 of 5 stars 2,187 reviews
Arena Leme Hotel
#5 of 267 in Rio de Janeiro
4.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Belmond Copacabana Palace
Belmond Copacabana Palace
#4 of 267 in Rio de Janeiro
4.5 of 5 stars 2,776 reviews
Copacabana
Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hotel
Porto Bay Rio Internacional Hote...
#10 of 267 in Rio de Janeiro
4.5 of 5 stars 2,033 reviews
Copacabana
JW Marriott Hotel Rio de Janeiro
JW Marriott Hotel Rio de Janeiro
#17 of 267 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 stars 1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Copacabana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Copacabana Hotel

Property: Arena Copacabana Hotel
Address: Av. Atlantica 2064, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22040-010, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#5 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#10 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#15 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arena Copacabana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2009, the Arena is the newest hotel in Copacabana Beach. Contemporary design with WiFi, King Size Beds, Accoustic Windows, Central Air Cond, among other features place this property as a top choice in Rio de Janeiro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Arena Copacabana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing