We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveler rating
250
362
128
27
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
250
362
128
27
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night life rooftop bar is minute walk decent size christ the redeemer a great place to stay stayed here for nights lapa district rio flamengo nightlife uber copacabana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 804 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

Clean hotel, great rooftop area with pool and gym. Helpful front desk and nice rooms, good central location and excellent price for what you get - decent breakfast with good variety as well. Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mifi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2018

we spent only one night here as we arrived to a concert which took place close to the hotel. loction is good (last time we stayed in flamengo and we preffered it) ,we had to wait an hour for getting the room but it is not unusual , english spoken,good breakfast, tiny and unpleasant shower ,we paid BR 160

Room tip: we faced the street 4 floor was quiet next to the elevator
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michal y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

Reading the reviews we thought we were going to a good hotel. However we were disappointed from the beginning. First, having booked a executive suite, we found that there was no tea/coffee making facilities. This is the first time we have had such an experience as this is a standard facility in a good hotel particularly in a suite. Next was due to late departure we wanted an extra day. Half an hour after making payment for an additional day we were informed that we had to change rooms on the last day. When the day came we were told due to a cancellation we could continue in same room until checkout.
These situations made us very disappointed with the management.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Eraj W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018 via mobile

You can not beat this hotel it has got everything tourist needs most of all great location in the heart of vivid LAPA estate where miracles can happen but not only that nice and tidy rooms swimming pool on the roof with a breath taking view ,sauna and gym very suitable for people who like to keep fit,breakfast were more then good with nice and friendly staff always helpful and positive .I do recommend this hotel for everyone (business visitors ,tourists) quality and best value for money iam glad that I choosen this place ,greetings from Poland !

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kamil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2018

I've been in this hotel in several occasion, and is very good, not close to the famous Rio's beaches but in one of most vibrant bohemian area of the city. Night time expect noise till late os 4am. Very good service and nice breakfast, bedroom with decent size, but shower room is small but for a few days you can survive.

Room tip: From room is always noise day and nite back room are quieter.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews