We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hospitality in a brilliant location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Leblon
Ranked #66 of 328 Rio de Janeiro B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hospitality in a brilliant location!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed with Stella for 3 nights in June and absolutely loved everything about the place - hospitality, location, the room and mostly the breakfast! After seeing the exorbitant hotel rates in Rio we decided on a B&B and weren't disappointed. Stella and her husband were available to provide advice hen required but most of the time it felt like we were in our own apartment. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bensherriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    36
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
37
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed for a week and really enjoyed staying in the flat and where it was located. A great choice - much better than a hotel. Stella really helpful in planning and accommodating our needs for early breakfast which was always tasty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed with my teenage daughter for two nights; Stella made us feel welcome and we had a great time. The apartment is small but the bedroom is of a good size with two beds, a double and a single, and was very clean. The shower-room is shared. The aircon worked fine when we needed it. The breakfast was amongst the best we had during our whole trip to Brazil with excellent coffee and toast, honey, yoghurt and fruit. The location is really excellent in a safe residential area only one block from Leblon/Ipanema beach and also near to shops and restaurants.

I'd give five stars if it were not for the construction works to extend the Rio metro which are currently going on in the square in front of the apartment building and make the room noisy during the day but it's no problem as you can always go and hang out on the beachfront!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Bed and Breakfast Leblon. Stella was very friendly and extremely helpful in planning a wonderful day around Rio. The room was very comfortable with clean towels everyday, flatscreen cable tv, computer, fast wifi, AC and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom across the hallway was also very clean and nice. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of variety- a great start to our days of touring around. The area was perfect, a block away from a fantastic beach and plenty of restaurants, bars, and shops nearby. We felt completely safe in this area. For the room that we got in this location for this price, the value was excellent. Would definitely stay again next time we are in Rio and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bonironi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTTAWA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We (my sister and I) stayed with Stella during part of carnaval. The apartment has everything you need just as is described when making your reservation. Breakfast is amazing. I felt like i was at a five star after weeks of hosteling it. It was a nice break to feel at home. The customer service is phenomonal. Location is excellent as well. I recommend this place highly, BUT if you are looking to meet people and stuff like you do at hostels I wouldnt stay here (more geared toward young partiers), just becasue its a more private type of accomodation, but it is awesome!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deesensfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrueBBLeblon, Proprietário at Bed and Breakfast Leblon, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you. You and your sister are lovely guests! For me it was a pleasure, I hope to have you here often. Come back, come back ever. Always welcome! Thank you very much! Big hugs!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very good place to stay during your visit to Rio de Janeiro. The house is situated close to the beach of Leblon and it is easy to reach all the places of interest and Ipanema and Copacabana areas on foot or by transport. Leblon area has many cafes - there are many places to eat.
The room is cosy and has everything you need: a computer, a TV with many channels, big wardrobe. The towels are changed every day. The bathroom is shared but it wasn't a problem. There is a hair-dryer if you need one.
The breakfast is good: some fruit, every day different, juice, also changes from day to day, youghurt with musli, toasts, sausage and cheese, some cakes. Coffee or tea or cacao.
There is some outside works right now so it can be a bit noisy. Also I have to mention that the air-conditioner is a bit old and doesn't cool the area enough when it is hot outside.
But still I recommend this place for everybody who visits Rio.
Thanks for the hospitality!

Room Tip: there are two rooms, one is bigger, I recommend to choose the bigger one (it has 2 beds - one large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 507MariaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrueBBLeblon, Proprietário at Bed and Breakfast Leblon, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! Only issue was saddened by the air conditioning ... I could not believe when I read, the air conditioning is new and freezes perfectly! Every day I asked you if it was okay if you were satisfied that all was right and you told me that yes, everything was great. I never said there was something wrong with the air conditioner. The only explanation I can deduce for this is that you do not have linked air conditioning but the fan running on the same machine, but that would have been solved with a simple turn of a button if you had told me they could not turn on the air conditioning . What a pity that lack of communication... Anyway, I appreciate your kindness in recommending our home. I hope we can meet again, it was a pleasure to welcome you, you are lovely guests. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed with Stella over the Carnaval period. I was so happy with the accommodation and Stella was extremely welcoming, friendly and happy to answer any questions. The room was clean and had a very large comfortable bed. The location was perfect and I felt very safe in the area. The breakfast was plentiful, fresh juices, bread, museli, yoghurt, cheese and meats, wonderful! If I am ever in Rio again I will definitely be staying at Bed and Breakfast Leblon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikaelaG87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrueBBLeblon, Proprietário at Bed and Breakfast Leblon, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Wow, how fast! Oh, thanks a lot for the comment! It was a great pleasure to meet her and have her in our place, thanks for coming. Check back often, you're very welcome!!! :))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Leblon
Promenade Palladium
Promenade Palladium
#100 of 281 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Leblon
Protel Rio Flat Service
Protel Rio Flat Service
#195 of 281 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Leblon
ID Hostel - Leblon
ID Hostel - Leblon
#97 of 763 in Rio de Janeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leblon
Luiz Leblon Guest House
Luiz Leblon Guest House
#61 of 328 in Rio de Janeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Leblon
Lemon Spirit Hostel
Lemon Spirit Hostel
#21 of 763 in Rio de Janeiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Leblon
Fatima Macintyre House
Fatima Macintyre House
#162 of 328 in Rio de Janeiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Leblon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Leblon

Property: Bed and Breakfast Leblon
Address: Rua General Urquiza, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22431-040, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Leblon
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 328 B&Bs / Inns in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bed and Breakfast Leblon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location, one block from the beach in front of the park and the Antero de Quental metro station. Next to restaurants, bars and shops. Discreet and quiet place. Ideal to sleep well, take a good bath and eat a delicious breakfast, to restore the energy and enjoy an amazing day in the city. Owners available to give all the information on attractions and local way of life. Cozy environment. Simple, comfortable, safe and clean. Bedrooms and living room with air conditioning. Free wifi. TV LED flat screen TV with cable channels. Full breakfast included. We are a private home in Leblon, Rio de Janeiro (here in Brazil, properties like us are the authentics Brazilian B&B). We are not a hotel. We offer private rooms for those who want tranquility, only two guest rooms in total. Shared bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Leblon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Leblon Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing