We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Caminho do Corcovado
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Costa Blanca(Duque de Caxias)
View Hotel
BEST WESTERN Multi Suites(Duque de Caxias)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness center
Capri Hotel(Duque de Caxias)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Presidente Dutra(Sao Joao De Meriti)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Comodoro(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rio Aeroporto Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Linx Galeao by GJP(Rio de Janeiro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
177
21
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
21
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bchrist the redeemerhumming birdsguest housetropical fruitfour nightsexcellent breakfasthelenabungalowcorcovadohoststoucansairportneighborhoodtaxis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 200 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The best of this place is the warmth of the house owners. They made me feel like at home and been always very helpful. Additionally, the house is very beautiful, peaceful. It is located half way of Cristo Redentor statue. The best of all is the breakfast, which is full of tropical fruits, different kinds of breads. If you get concerned about arriving in Rio late night or first time you can arrange to pick you up in a private car.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Helena and Diego were great hosts. Helena answered many questions before arrival and was so welcoming. The home is beautiful and wonderful to wake up to a breakfast served at your desired time ( morning hours of course). Taking the city bus was easy and just a few minutes walk from there but it might be with the taxi ride back up the hill. Diego's city tour was personal and well worth the extra $ than a big bus tour. Staying here was a great way to start in Rio.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Had a wonderfully relaxed 8 nights here after 2 back to back tours in Peru and Ecuador. Our hosts couldn't have been more obliging: from prompt airport pick up, ordering in takeaway pizzas, allowing us to store food and wine in the fridge and being generous in letting us use the kitchen to prepare dinners! We spent several evenings dining outside, enjoying marvellous hillside views over the nearby favelas - there was even an unusual nighttime glimpse of Cristo Redentor through the trees behind, lit up quite eerily! Breakfasts were amazing (we didn't eat lunch the whole time we were there), our room, although not over large, was perfectly adequate and cleaned daily. Hikes from the tram station up the hill got tiring by the end of a week so we resorted to taxis!

Room Tip: We didn't do this but it might be worth paying the extra to stay in the cottage, although the view was more restricted owing to bamboo.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank april f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in April and had to go back for another in May. The house was lovely and the hosts made you feel right at home, providing advice and guidence when needed. To rooms where pristine and cleaned every day. The beds where very comfortable and we had a great night sleep each night - it was nice and quiet at night. Huge breakfast that will keep you going through to dinner. Can't speak highly enough.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be good. We had the monkey room and where extremely happy with this.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peanutmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were dropped of by a cab at the rail track for the cabin to Corcovado, just looking at a wall with number 283 on it. This must be it. A little further up the hill there's Casa Caminho.
The main house is gorgeous! We stayed in the guest house in the garden which was splendid! Breakfast is absolutely delicious.
Our host Diogo made us feel welcome from the start and spend a lot of time answering all our questions.
Rio is great and this Bed and Breakfast made it an even greater experience!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarita0538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews