We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
186
163
80
33
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
163
80
33
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreception barcopacabana beachmetro stationclean roomsfelt safewifipartiesrio
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 527 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2017

We've arrived early in the morning and after few minutes we've been accommodated, despite it was about 6 hours before check-in time.

The hostel has chill, backpacker atmosphere.

Room was clean and spacious. Inside you can find lockers for your valuable things.

The staff will help you with organizing tours and answer all questions.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rafał R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanaCopaHostel, Gerente at CabanaCopa Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Hello Rafal,

Thanks to stay with us =D

We hope to see you next time again!

Cabana Copa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017 via mobile

The place is close to the beaches, it is a comfortable place, the breakfast is regular but the girls who serve are rude, they do not pay attention. All the Rest Nice! i love it! Ohhh and the breakfast its good!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanaCopaHostel, Gerente at CabanaCopa Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Hi Sandra =D

We are always improving the quality of service.
Most of the time has a manager to help you in some team failure by the issue of high movement. Sorry if what happened has caused some negative feedback from the team.

About coffee we are improving every day to bring the best for you.

We miss you!

Hugs,

Cabana Copa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

Anna is an excellent receptionist and makes incredible Caipirinhas!
They have been extremely helpful with my stay and giving advice on things to see and do while in Rio de Janeiro.
Definitely a place I'd come back to!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
Thank BackPacker712109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanaCopaHostel, Gerente at CabanaCopa Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Hi,

Thanks for the review !

We miss you !

Come back soon =D

Cabana Copa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

This was one of the first hostels we stayed in during pre-carnival in Rio. The hostel was quite securely located as all cars and vans had to pass through security barriers before being allowed in and the hostel itself was always locked. We felt safe there which was really important considering this was our first time in Brazil. It was roughly 10 minutes from copacabana beach and right across from the metro station. The hostel itself was relatively clean and air conditioning worked well at night. The only thing I could say is that the atmosphere was quite lacking which was surprising given the time of year. There was a bar and activities advertised for every night but I never once seen any of these activities or events happen I.e. Boat parties, pub crawls etc. Staff did not seem to mention this either! I guess if you are looking for a quieter hostel for a couple of nights this would do fine.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maxine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabanaCopaHostel, Gerente at CabanaCopa Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Hi Maxine,

Thanks for the review !


Unfortunately we don't have a place to hold parties inside the hostel, however, we have very good partners with good parties.


The advertisement of the events can be found on all murals through the hostel and in the frontdesk.

We hope to see you again

Best Regards

Cabana Copa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

Nice staff, helpful and friendly and the hostel is very well located near to the beach and in a safe neighborhood. Cool accommodation. Very clean. Offering nice things to do in the city.
I'll come back there for sure.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Melissaddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian P, Director of Sales at CabanaCopa Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2017

Hi! Thanks for your stay and review! We are glad you had a good time! Safe travels, CabanaCopa staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews