We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Visit to brazil

First time visiting Brazil.. I found by accident the name of the travel agency bromelia Rio tours... read more

Reviewed April 23, 2020
zinaayoub
,
Lebanon
Rio De Janeiro - Christ the Redeemer

Lauren was very professional when helping us plan our trip and activities in Rio. The tour guide... read more

Reviewed March 21, 2020
Shayne216
via mobile
Read all 96 reviews
  
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
95
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
95
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street party photo tour travel concierge food tour local guide amazing experience botanical gardens christ the redeemer lauren samba company culture brazil tours ipanema rio carnival
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 96 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Lauren is the best. She is super knowledgeable on all things Rio! She is warm, fun and highly professional. Loved working with her!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BromeliaRioTours, Owner at Bromelia Rio Travel & Tour, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

We thank you kindly for taking the time to review us. It was more than a pleasure to help and provide you with all the info you needed in a timely fashion, so you could get the planning out of the way and just enjoy your trip to the fullest. We are here any time you need us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Lauren was such an excellent travel concierge besides being such a sweet person. She knew exactly what I was looking for and recommended me with the best hikings and activities. From dancing Samba in the middle of a local neighbourhood, to hiking the top of the two brothers mountain in a bike. I completely felt the brazilian culture and not only that, but I felt part of it. Thank you Lauren for one of my greatest trips. Hope to meet again in the future since I can´t wait to go back to Brazil.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank mariolga g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BromeliaRioTours, Owner at Bromelia Rio Travel & Tour, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Thank you so much Olga! You are by far one of our most memorable guests. The memories we have with you will not hold us forever though, please come back soon so we can make some more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Lauren and her travel company are amazing. I did the Carnival Samba School and New Years 2018. Lauren herself is an incredible person and full of life. She personally takes you to different events and it definitely isn't a "travel company, logo wearing" bar crawl style outing. She actually immerses you in the culture so you feel part of the event vice just observing from the outside. After the event is over she ensures that you get home safely and stays in touch giving suggestions for food, bars, and other activities. You really do make a lifelong friend. I highly recommend anything from her company.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Corey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BromeliaRioTours, Owner at Bromelia Rio Travel & Tour, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words! Please be assured that we equally enjoyed being a part of your trip to Brazil. When a guest comes fully ready to be a part of the moment and is open to all aspects of the country, it is such a pleasure for us to open those cultural doors. Have a happy new year and know you are always welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

I had been to Brazil a few times in the past and was looking for something new to do as a tourist. Lauren at Bromelia set me up with a hiking guide for the local mountain trails as well as a tour through the city. I went to the farmers market and even navigated the public transit system. This was definitely one of the most memorable trips!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank gnarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BromeliaRioTours, Owner at Bromelia Rio Travel & Tour, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Thank you kindly! It was more than a pleasure to welcome you to Brazil. We won't soon forget eating local food at the Farmer's Market with you or navigating the back streets of Rio de Janeiro. We look forward to the next time you are in town. Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Lauren is the sweetest person! First, we had a caipirinha at her house which was very tasty! After, she took us to a local samba place and we continued the Caipis and the beer - it was amazing! We had so much fun! It was the perfect way of getting to know the samba culture and being part of it for one night! Thanks Lauren

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Clara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BromeliaRioTours, Owner at Bromelia Rio Travel & Tour, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Thank you Clara! It was such a pleasure to welcome you and your beautiful family to Rio de Janeiro. We are so happy that you had a wonderful time. A Happy New Year to you all and please come visit us again soon in Rio. Abraços!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews