We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
122
19
2
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
19
2
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool deck outstanding hotel sister hotel junior suite sao paulo copacabana beach other hotels our honeymoon short walk spa rooftop butler balconies facilities brazil rio luxury
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 151 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2018

The staff when booking our brunch reservation were very friendly and helpful. When we arrived we were treated so well, the staff were amazing. Our brunch itself was also great, good selection and the quality was great. The drinks were kept topped up and we were never made to feel like we had overstayed our welcome (which we probably had!). Thank you for the best brunch we have ever had.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Mhari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Emiliano, Manager at Emiliano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

We are pleased that we reached your expectations.

We will be at your disposal for any need and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Emiliano Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

Brilliant decoration, fantastic food, excellent wine list. Downside was too many wait staff members hovering around too much without totally efficient service. They were quite friendly and since we are all long-time residents of Rio language was not a problem. I did not test their foreign language capabilities. My wife ordered a Martini and the female bartender came to our table immediately to ascertain exactly what kind of Martini she wanted and by her questions it was obvious that she knows her Martinis. Deby was one of our waitresses and she was very amiable and helpful. Although I spent my pre-retirement life traveling constantly, living in hotels around the globe, this is one hotel restaurant that I would recommend.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 7,727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Emiliano, Gerente de relações públicas at Emiliano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

Our team will be at your disposal for any need and we look forward to see you back soon.

Best Regards,

Emiliano Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

Met friends at this beautiful hotel’s restaurant for brunch and it was amazing. So many interesting, delicious courses to choose from. The back room where we ate was beautiful and bright and the back wall is covered with foliage so you almost feel like you are eating in the jungle. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank lspiegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Emiliano, Gerente de relações públicas at Emiliano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Dear lspiegs

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

We are pleased that we reached your expectations.

We will be at your disposal for any need and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Sincerely,

Emiliano Rio Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in at the hotel for 5 night in January. Was as good as its sister hotel in Sao Paulo. Amazing rooms and amazing service. Was much needed after an unpleasant stay at Grand Hyatt in Barra. The staff at Emiliano treated us line royalty and went out of their way to treat my 2 year old niece like a queen

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank kriskrossworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Emiliano, Gerente de relações públicas at Emiliano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2018

Dear Kriskrossworld,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

Our team will be at your disposal for any need and we look forward to see you back soon.

Best Regards,

Emiliano Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

We were in Rio for a friends 50th birthday party... flew in from Australia very late... arrived after 1am at the Emiliano and nothing was any trouble... the very friendly and professional staff who spoke excellent English had a drink for us ready at reception and a butler to arrange some food from the 24 hour kitchen!

Of course at the more expensive end for Rio but unrivalled in terms of service and facilities... we spent time in the spa which was very good and also on the roof top bar and pool... very cool and relaxed and not crowded and with excellent views... right on Copacabana beach but when we closed the room up to sleep... very quiet...

Loved it!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 661peted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Emiliano, Gerente de relações públicas at Emiliano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2018

Dear Pete,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

We are pleased that we reached your expectations during your stay.

Our team will be at your disposal for any need and we look forward to see you back soon.

Best Regards,

Emiliano Rio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews