We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and good”
Review of Galitos Grill

Galitos Grill
Ranked #546 of 13,710 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: Ipanema
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
382 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“cheap and good”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

For a quick, reasonable and tasty food, i recommend Galitos. Brazilian beer and fried chicken with french fries are yummy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    112
    48
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Perfect place for a quick roast chicken meal.
They only serve roasted chicken.
They have a lunch special from 11am-3pm.
Super cheap and busy.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Javi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fried chicken at its best!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Fried chicken was as good as good chicken can be. Grill is on the corner with the gay street, so after beach its a great place to go and enjoy both - chicken & gorgeous brazilian guys! 2 things with one shot! Not very cheap but highly recommended! Im gojng back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This was perfect for a casual bite to eat!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Ate dinner at Gallitos. Ordered the combo plater for two with green (broccoli) rice and had enough for one more meal. The food was great. Great chicken, sausage and steak. Well seasoned, moist and delicious! Debit card or cash only when we were there, no credit cards.

Of all things, w were going to go to Aquarius, changed our mind and came here instead. We were very happy with the food and the nice evening that we had sitting at the outside table enjoying the hustel and bustle of a saturday night in Ipenema with our great food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dawnNKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Simple food”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We tried Galitos after a fun day at the beach. It looked like we were going to have a really tasty, cheap meal. The two in my group liked it, but honestly, I did not. I had the spiciest chicken (it wasn't spicy) and I just gave it to my fiance and his friend without eating it. Perhaps because I didn't eat much, I didn't find that it was cheap for what we got!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ale_Viola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galitos Grill also viewed

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Galitos Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing