We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh my yum!!”
Review of Fellini

Fellini
Ranked #212 of 13,943 Restaurants in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Brazilian, Mediterranean, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Leblon
Description: Many times elected "Best Buffet a Quilo " , Fellini is a unique neighborhood Family run restaurant ,where everybody meets, our goal is provide a stellar customer experience , our fresh , diversified,All Homemade food became a reference in Buffet a Quilo , a system where you help yourself and we charge for the food weighed ,this way you can try a lot of small portions and having oportunitie to savour all ours preparations of Seafood, Filet Mignon, Fresh fish,lot of Vegetables and Grens, Pasta, Quiches, Famous Desserts, Premiun icecream,fresh fruits...
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I ate at Fellini under a recommendation and as a treat and oh my word I am so glad I did. The staff are friendly and helpful and the main desk speak English. You can see the food through the window and that is enough to invite you in. The food is fresh and not left for long before it is eaten. They have around 5 different cheeses , a varied salad bar including 'sprouts', green fresh asparagus, olives and mussels on the days I visited- a rarity! The sushi and the sashimi is the tastiest I have ever had ( I have not been to Asia). it was so moreish I couldn't stop thinking about it for days and returned that week. it was fresh! The clumps of beef are deliciously pink in the middle and they make interesting preparations of vegetables for vegetarians. The only downside is the price. it is by far the most expensive per kilo I have eaten at in south America (72 Reals per Kilo), but it has the best quality, freshness and lack of salt which is abundant in many meals I have eaten, which is why it has a 4 star. the quality is 5 star!! (also free, fast wifi).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank happyasannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fellini/rio, Owner at Fellini, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you so much for taking your time and share so nice comments about our home.

It´s Always such a pleasure as owner when people visit us and had experiences that led them share this kind of positive words.and reccomend us .

Thank you ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 553 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

Four of us went to Fellini and we all enjoyed the food. The lady who was owner or manageress was extremely hospitable , helped us with the puddings and they were a dream. I would go back if nothing else just to taste fabulous chocolate mousse.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fellini/rio, Owner at Fellini, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you very much for your attention and coments about our home Fellini.

It´s really good when customers realize our care about them and our tasteful food, that´s why Fellini is unique , and we are 21 years in business .it´s all about Love to serve.

Obrigado
nelson laskowsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Our family just loved it, we game back four times to enjoy buffet table. Something for everyone, Lovely starters, salad, sushi, pasteis, files and delicious deserts. And the best thing is that pay just what you eat, Worth of every reals. Service was very good and owner most friendly. Local people also loved the restaurant, as it was full most the times. Highly recommended if you are eating in Leblon or nearby. Try it, you'll love it. Kids just loved sushi and strawberries with chocolate. Now I'n waiting if we won the trip to Chile.....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jyri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fellini/rio, Owner at Fellini, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your comment about our Home.

It´s so good when we heard people appreciate and recommend our work;
You describe perfect what Fellini is about , a Family work triying to deliver a stellar customer service with a savory and diversified Buffet , where you´ll have oportunity to mingle with a lot of "Cariocas " who said Fellini is theirs "dining room " .

Thank you very much and waiting for your return,
Obrigado,
nelson laskowsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Highly recommend Fellini's! The food and service is perfect! We have a place similar in Greensboro NC and it comes in a close second, but Fellini's is the best. Such a great selection of food, Love it!!! A must stop for anyone in the area of Leblon, Rio de Janeiro. Can't wait to go back when in Brazil the next time. One of my favorite all time places to dine!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank dana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fellini/rio, Owner at Fellini, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you so much for taking your time to writre such good comments ,bringing good vibes to our house a Family run neighborwood buffet restaurant , a unique place in Rio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We tried several kilo buffets and this was the best . Clean, great variety, and delicious food. We found this thru our tour book and planned to go but before we said anything our tour guide took us here. Place was busy and full of locals. We speak no Portuguese and everyone was helpful and wonderful. The owner even stopped by our table for a chat since he knew our guide. I would eat here anytime!

3  Thank Kerri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fellini/rio, Owner at Fellini, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you so much...

Beside the tasteful and varied food , i think a visit to Fellini, for non local is a great exeperience . a good oportunity to mingle with locals on a neighborhood restaurant where we Host everyday ours cutomers and friends , who came to experience our food and hospitality.

Thank you again
nelson laskowsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fellini also viewed

 
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
 

Been to Fellini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing