We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
148
214
68
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
148
214
68
18
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 455 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Modern rooms and bathrooms, great bed, excellent continental breakfast, friendly and traind staff, fantastic location, walking distance to major tourist spots. Offers free parking with free valet service.

Room tip: Facing back rooms are quiet, third floor facing back have patio
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FFCRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is ideally situated. The staff are brilliant, vertical friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great. The room is very clean, sheets fresh and the bed super comfortable. My only complaint would be that the windows are not double glazed and as such outside noises are very nothing the room. This can be very annoying. Still I would give the hotel a 4/5.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MarkM4137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2016

As one of the most expensive hotels we found in Petropolis, we sure expected more.
The elevator was out of order and the view was a concrete wall.
The location is not bad, but if we knew better, we would have chosen the other Casablanca right next to Palácio Imperial.

The breakfast is excellent, though.

Room tip: Not 1st floor.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathaliawic25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2014

This is not an 'amazing hotel' by any stretch of the imagination but as previously reviewed will fulfil basic needs. Rooms are functional and clean. It's in a good location but due to very poor sound insulation traffic noise is constant. It has clearly undergone a face lift which is still partially on going on the ground floor. Reception staff were helpful and a couple of them speak very good English. First room faced the front and was just too noisy also had a potentially lethal bedside lamp with exposed live wires at the switch - this is unforgivable and shouldn't be up to guests to discover these kind of faults! I then moved to the rear of the building which was away from the main road but the wifi connection wasn't so good. Breakfast was very good and the highlight of my two week stay at this hotel.

Room tip: High floor at the rear, avoid the front facing rooms
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparty328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family and I stayed there (6/10-6/23) for the 2nd time (1st one back in 2012). We had such an amazing experience on the first time, that we decided to stay there again, and definitely we made this hotel our home in Petropolis! From the reception desk, Matheus, Juliana, Alessandra, housekeepers and all the hotel staff are GREAT!!! The hotel still under complete renovations and btw, they're doing an excellent job. We had a little incident with water coming through the light fixture (people working on the roof, looks like they didn't cover for the next day and did rain that day, and water came right in), but after I've called the front desk, they took care of everything right away, couldn't be more Thankful for their response...

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews