We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parque Hotel Pereque
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pousada do Sandi(Paraty)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
32
65
30
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
65
30
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfruitthe busold townhummingbirdsparadisecentrestationrio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 142 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2012

It's the 4th time we come here, always a great place to stay, most because I LOVE animals and that's what you will probably find here, and most everywhere in Paraty. Don't like bugs, mozzies, bites, dogs and cats? Stay in your big city so. This wonderful historic town is surrounded by mata atlantica, and as well, bugs. anyway, this pousada is very friendly, excellent welcoming, big pool, loads of trees and gardens and very quiet as it is far from the noisy bits (most on carnaval or high season). Breakfast is generous (good assortment of breads, fruits, fresh fruit juices - not yellow in a jar- teas, etc, etc). They have some cats, but thy are very freindly and do not go into the rooms or mess around during breakfast, they are top class well looked after cats, fat and cudly. It would be very unfair to low the points of reviews but the only thing I'd suggest to them is to get some better tvs, In the end, one of the best places I've ever stayed in Paraty.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Arriving by bus into Paraty we visited the tourist centre opposite to find accommodation. We wanted to be close to the historical centre without paying a premium for being within the centre. Parque Hotel was a perfect location requiring a 5-10 min walk along the riverbank to arrive at the historic centre and/or beach. Entrance is via iron gates and reception is to the right - keys are dropped off and picked up in this area and the gates are locked at night. On the way to rooms is a large comfortable sitting room adjacent an outdoor/indoor bar area where the included breakfast is served. We loved the privacy aspect of this pousada. All rooms are almost hidden behind bushy flowering hedges and building layout is such that entrances are totally private from the room next door, even the pool is surrounded by greenery. The grounds are green and lush with brick paths providing the way to your private entrance and a verandah. The rooms contain a minibar, storage cupboards and wardrobe, a TV (bad reception) and a roomy bathroom with guest toiletries and towels. Storage cupboards hold spare pillows and blankets. The rooms are quite rustic in nature and windows should be closed at night to keep mosquitoes outside - plug-in insect devices are available from reception but don't appear to be very efficient. I could have easily stayed at this pousada for a week or more - clean, comfortable beds with a good, hot shower and clean towels. The pousada is opposite the town's river walk, pleasant day and night, and a bridge to the other side - although turning left along the riverbank and taking the next bridge has you inside the historic centre. Keep walking (not over the bridge) and you will be at the beach area with kiosks, tables and chairs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tili_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2011

so nice place to stay,in e middle of an almost petit jungle,with a pleasant swimming pool,good services for a nice vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirthaherre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

This hotel is situated in a very nice garden, but the rooms are very basic. small bads, not suitable for a couple.
Very poor breakfast.

Stayed: January 2011
4  Thank nitzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Just come back from Paraty after staying at the Parque Hotel Pereque for nearly 3 weeks. Me and my other half Monise have been there before, in 2009 and loved it, and again we were not disappointed. The hotal is a series of small chalets set in park grounds, all of which are orientated just enough to ensure reasonable privacy. There is a main bedroom, a bathroom, and a terrace outside with a hammock, where i lived for many hours. The staff are polite and unobtrusive, no one bothering you, just letting you get along. Breakfast is extensive and the usual fare you get in Brazil, ham and cheese with rolls, sweet rolls, fresh fruit and juices, and coffee, all very good. Our room had a comfortable bed and was kept very clean, sheets, towels etc with a fridge & mini-bar. The place is quiet, being away from the road, but is a reasonable 5-10 min walk from the historic centre AND the newer town for more straightforward food and goods, so very well placed. The hotel has lots of cats, which to be honest both me and Mo loved, it gives a bit of life to a place, they are unobstrusive and friendly, so not a big deal if you don't like cats particularly, but if you do, it's a real treat. Say hi to Bellisimo at the reception. That's the description all but done, so why do we go back there? It is because it is just a great relaxed place in really beautiful settings. you are close enough to all Paraty has to offer without having to be closely involved when you don't want to be. The pool is big enough to enjoy a good swim and a nice place just to relax. The 'posh' pousadas at the centre are all well and good but no amount of windows will block out the music and noise from the centre. Fine, until you want to sleep of course. This pousada is close enough to get to all that, but far enough away so that at the end of that evening you are sleeping in a quiet evevning with only the sound on bugs singing. I can't recommend this place enough, it really is the best compromise between being able to live it up but not suffer it for a stay in Paraty. Prices are above those for the hostels etc, but well below the insane 'boutique' hotels in the centre. I absolutely recommend this pousada. Cheers

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CorinthianExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews