We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect!!”
Review of Shambhala Lounge - CLOSED

Shambhala Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The venue distinguishes itself from the conventional, with its gazebos, hammocks and bean bags, attracting people that are looking for a place to relax and unwind, surrounded by lush Atlantic Forrest. We offer a unique 'spa cuisine' gastronomy: healthy and exotic food with a slight Asian flair. Committed to our sustainability program, we give preference to fresh ingredients produced in the Paraty region. In addition to the conventional drinks, we serve a wide variety of fresh juices, herbal teas, different renown Brazilian coffee brands and an original wine tasting concept representing a Brazilian boutique vineyard. Everything is geared to relaxation and gastronomy: the gazebos in the garden with hammocks, sofas and bean bags, a bar on the deck with swings instead of conventional bar stools, the lounge music combined with the sounds of nature. In Shambhala Lounge, even your loyal four legged furry companion is welcome! We offer transport from and to the lounge and the spa - just give us a call!
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Gorgeous place with great food. Best experience we had in our trip. We've tried 4 different entries and 2 desserts and they were all amazing. The service and all the details were wonderful!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Juliana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans N, Owner at Shambhala Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments Juliana, we hope we'll see you back soon at Shambhala Lounge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 311 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

Hammocks, swing chairs and giant bean bags. Kids loved it and the food - asian flavours, rice, seafood salads - very nice.

1  Thank 67sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans N, Owner at Shambhala Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you Sara! We hope to see you back in your next visit to Paraty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

If not already good at Paraty, I found a place that took me to another atmosphere, relaxed in the garden waiting for lunch.

During lunch everything was tasty and balanced: the music, the tapas dishes and cheese bread with olives.

Loved the experience and recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1r3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans N, Owner at Shambhala Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Thanks 1r3! We loved your photographs as well - hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Loved this place..I am vegetarian and found great variety of meals there. Had a great talk with the owner, who took effort to introduce us to various brazilian wines. Highly recommended, if you are a looking for a place to eat, relax and feel yourself..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deepak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans N, Owner at Shambhala Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you, Deepak, I hope you had a good trip back to Buenos Aires. We feel that (some) Brazilian wines deserve more attention - most restaurants serve Chilean or Argentinean wines as they are cheaper. Our sommeliere Patricia Brentzel introduced us to Villaggio Grando, who made it possible for us to offer you the wine-tasting (by the glass) at reasonable prices. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016
Google Translation

Thank katekgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans N, Owner at Shambhala Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shambhala Lounge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing