We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely built cottages in a beautiful tropical garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mystica Eco Chales & Pousada
Ranked #31 of 275 Specialty Lodging in Paraty
Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Pousada Mystica consists of 6 lovely designed cottages in a beautiful tropical garden. Located in the mountains behind the coast line, directly in the atlantic rain forest, but still only 5 km from the historic city center of Paraty, it is a very lovely place to relax and enjoy nature. Beside the garden with the cottages you have a small river, with crystalline water. The cottages are well distributed in the garden so that it gives the impression of being alone. Especially for couples that look for relaxation and romantic moments I can only recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HenningPfahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 89 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed with my family (7 people) at Mystica Eco Chales & Pousada. The owner Marcelo and his wife, an Argentinian immigrant to Brazil, are wonderful, speaks English and are extremely nice. They take care of you like you are a part of their family.

The rooms are very well kept with a fabulous balcony with seating arrangements. You feel like you are sitting in a jungle. To my surprise, we didn't encounter a lot of bugs/mosquito problem. The couple themselves work hard to keep the property clean and in shape.

For breakfast, you can expect fresh fruits, juice, homemade bread, butter, cookies...the list goes on and yes, it is unlimited...!!

The couple lives in a house near your cottage so they are always there to service/assist you.

We had an extremely fabulous stay. I would recommend this place to anyone, in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HemantKShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chales proximos a cachoeira
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Micheline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank Daniela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mjeffbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paraty hotels
7.2 mi away
Resort Croce del Sud
Resort Croce del Sud
#7 of 28 in Paraty
404 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pousada Abayomi
Pousada Abayomi
#77 of 306 in Paraty
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Canto do Curio
Pousada Canto do Curio
#55 of 306 in Paraty
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Chill Inn Eco Suites
Chill Inn Eco Suites
#29 of 275 in Paraty
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oca Paraty Pousada
Oca Paraty Pousada
#17 of 306 in Paraty
58 reviews
3.6 mi away
Pousada Don Juan
Pousada Don Juan
#67 of 306 in Paraty
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystica Eco Chales & Pousada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystica Eco Chales & Pousada

Address: Estrada Paraty-Cunha km 6.5, Paraty, State of Rio de Janeiro 23970-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Paraty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 275 Specialty Lodging in Paraty
Price Range: $61 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mystica Eco Chales & Pousada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the foot of the Serra da Bocaina forest with 30,000 m2 of tropical gardens between the Atlantic forest and the river with its falls. You can bathe in natural pools, enjoy an ecological whirlpool and take in the most beautiful sights of nature! Six romantic chalets, cozy and totally independent, offer privacy, comfort and charming views in the middle of the exuberant Atlantic Forest. Complete with kitchen, fridge, stove, flatware & dining table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mystica Eco Chales & Pousada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystica Eco Chales & Pousada Paraty, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing