We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resort Croce del Sud
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eliconial(Paraty)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Don Juan(Paraty)(Great Value!)
$54
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pousada do Sandi(Paraty)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$378
$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
316
87
8
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
87
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningthe ownerview is amazingrecommend staying herefresh fruitamazing placestayed longercakelucachaletbaypraiataxiwakeboatsrio
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 416 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Our stay at Resort Croce del Sud was nice. Breakfast was really good and unique everyday. The Pousada (B&B) Is not far from Paraty and other sights such as Trindade Beach, Catimbau Restaurant perched on a rock in the bay of Paraty, Mamangua Fjords, that you take by boat ( private I would suggest), waterfalls in Paraty, where you slide down them, awesome and don't forget to have a Lime or Pineapple Cachaca.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

Resort Croce del Sud did not disappoint and delivered exactly what we expected, a peaceful oasis away from the crowds of Paraty yet close enough to run into town several times a day. The flat was well equipped to cook simple meals if desired with a full size fridge stocked with optional beverages for purchase. The furnishings were tasteful and interesting, with many local artists used in the decor. And last but not least, the breakfast, hand delivered every morning was delicious- different each day and presented beautifully. It's what we missed most.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmarti39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Resort Croce del Sud was the first stop on our two weeks trip to Brazil in Feb 2011. We arrived late afternoon after a long, but amazing drive from Sao Paulo along the coast. Although well signposted on the road, it was quite challenging to identify the right little steep road leading up from the main road. We were greeted by Luca, the Italian owner. He is very friendly and likes to share with you all kind of information about the area.

My wife and I travelled with our teenage son, and the roomy appartment/chalet was ideal for such a group. First of all you have a fantastic view from rooms and veranda - we knew that - but our chalet had a lot more to offer. At ground level there is a well fitted kitchen area with a table for 4 persons. There is also a small double bed with mosquito net and a sofa, and the big room leads you to a veranda with a small table, chairs and a hammock. Upstairs you find the master bedroom, very roomy and airy. Luca explained that the vision is to combine the privacy of a chalet with the service of the hotel. This means that you receive daily room service, and if you use the kitchen, they will wash the dishes for you. In the evening we drove the 10 km back to Paraty for dinner.

The following morning Luca brought a wonderfull breakfast to our chalet in a large basket: hot and cold brazilian specialities nicely wrapped in banana leaves, tropical fruits, bread, freshly squeezed juice, coffee/tea. Same excellent quality on day two, but a completely different composition.

The stretch of coast below the chalet is beautiful, but without beaches. But good beaches are within easy reach. Luca told us about the options - we went to Trinidad (ca. 20 km west) which was excellent. Paraty is worth a visit and staying at Resort Croce del Sud is absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hogh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Superb accommodation overlooking Paraty Bay with wonderful views of islands, sea and sky.

Cared for by the owner Luca and his wife Lili who provided amazing hospitality.

The house was well furnished and catered for all our needs.

The breakfasts prepared by Lili were just amazing with a variety of Brazilian fruits, juices, cheeses, crepes and sweet cakes particularly a christmas speciality. These were greatly enjoyed and appreciated by all.

Access to Paraty was no problem with a great number of local buses and taxis.

The area has a lot to recommend it i.e. fantastic beaches, tours, historic town of Paraty, restaurants and shopping.

We would suggest a stay at Croce del Sud(Southern Cross) to all. We loved it

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonaldDunlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

10 km outside of Paraty and up a steep hill, so car is recommended, but the view and service are even worth it if you're on a bus and walking up. Luca is a wonderful host, and fluent in Italian, Spanish, Portuguese and English, and has many interesting tales to tell. He has 3 units, which can each easily accommodate 6 people (1 large bed upstairs, and 2 sofa beds on the main level.) Only inconvenience was the bathroom was downstairs from the bed loft, so we used a sofa bed. Breakfast (cooked by Luca's wife and delivered to the room in a large basket) was enormous and delicious. Fully equipped kitchen and large refrigerator, so you can pop down the hill to the mercado on Praia Grande to stock up and prepare your own meals. Although we only spent one night, we could have stayed comfortably for a tranquil week - even getting used to the mosquito net :-)

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pun-gent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews