We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tour Ever”

Interacao Ambiental Day Tours
Ranked #38 of 70 Tours in Paraty
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Interacao Ambiental is the only ecotravel agency that operates locally in the Mamangua Tropical Fjord.After 15 years developing socio-environmental projects with the traditional community's of Mamangua, we have created several programs for ecotourism to visit and explore this rich and fascinating region.We offer day-tours mixing Paddle Canoes activities with Hiking in the Rainforest, followed by a delicious lunch at the home of a local family. We also offer multi-days tours involving Sea Kayaking in the Bay of Paraty or Sea Kayaking expeditions until the Mamangua, or trekking up to the peak of Sugar Loaf Mamangua."We put into practice the guidelines of sustainable tourism, involving local residents and enhancing the traditional culture"In programs with overnight we stay in Refugio Mamangua.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Tour Ever”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I decided to row a kayak with my girlfriend with Interação Ambiental. We wanted to add some exercise on our vacation and we certainly did!

The trip was great and Paulo (the guide) explained to us how to row correctly and showed some great beaches on the bay. If you don't speak Portuguese, don't worry, Paulo speaks English and French (this is what I heard, but he may speak other languages as well). The trip was great and reserved: there were only me, my girlfriend and a couple of Canadians. For this reason we were able to switch the destination a little bit in the end, extending to "Sapeca Island", which is a great and isolated place!

You will love it if you are a pro or a begginer (just like myself). Don't forget to take your own water bottles, a long sleeve shirt and a sun block (otherwise you won't be able to complete the trip).

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GuilhermeRattes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful accomodation between sea and nature”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We arranged a 3 days tour with Interacao Ambiental with our 9-year old daughter.
A very beautiful surpirse was to discover the accomodation during our stay in Saco do Mamangua: the Refugio Mamanguà, managed by Interacao Ambiental, is located by a cristalline sea, surrounded by colourful flowers and a luxuriant jungle. The nice small houses are just few steps from the water where you can dive and relax. Everything is made by wood in the typical Caiçara. It is a really idyllic paradise.
The rooms and the bathrooms are nice and clean, the food is good and very genuine.
From the Refugio, reachable only by boat in the middle of the fjord, we went, always by boat or by canoe, to hike to the top of Pao de Acucar, to relax in some nice beaches, to explore mangroves, discovering a wonderful natural pool under a waterfall in the rainforest, to visit a Caicara house tasting its genuine food.
It is a wonderful place, still not much known, and we look forward to coming back soon.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Tour!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our Kayak trip with Paulo in Paraty. The view of the city and islands in the bay was beautiful & we're so happy we were able to experience Paraty from the water. There were just two of us on the tour, so Paulo asked us what we were interested in seeing and allowed us to choose where to go. Paulo was very knowledgeable about the area and on our break we stopped at a small beach and he brought us up to a really nice lookout point to take in a view of the bay. We truly enjoyed ourselves on the tour and recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from land for a bit.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sgoblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Fabulous experience”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We had a great 5 hours sea kayaking with Paulo. We kayaked to an island and did some snorkelling and then back via the mangroves, where we saw wildlife. Paulo is extremely professional and the equipment is good. He tailors the trip to the interests and skills of the group. He also took a camera and sent us some great photos of our trip. Apparently he has other trips in the area and I am sure they would be great too.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank JHR0we
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great fun kayaking in Paraty Bay”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We were delighted to spend the day kayaking in Paraty Bay with Paulo. He has good single and tandem kayaks, and he gave good instructions to new kayakers. He's a great teacher, and is full of great information, delivered in perfect English, and always with a smile on his face. The waters of the Bay were calm and inviting. We're grateful to him for guiding us through the Mangrove swamp, and pointing out the various wildlife. And we especially thank him for taking so many great pictures for us with our camera.

The taxi driver had a bit of trouble finding the location, even though there is only one road to Jabaquara Beach, and Paulo has a large sign in front - he's across the street from the beach, right beside the Jabaquara Camping site.

Thanks again, Paulo.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank LJG_Away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Interacao Ambiental Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Interacao Ambiental Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing