We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Morning with the kids”

Paraty Sport Aventura
Ranked #32 of 147 things to do in Paraty
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Paraty Sport Aventura Park: There are four types of trails up in the trees,canopy tour,rapel and kayack accessible for all and Canyoning!
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Morning with the kids”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had a great time in this wonderful place. It was our second day in Paraty and we enjoyed the nature, beautiful trees and we had the visit of small monkeys. The High Ropes and Zipline package is impressive and the guides have treated us with great care. The kids were very happy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HariSeldon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    17
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
1,246 reviews
406 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,728 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money, very good attention”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

These Guss really worry about your Fun, Safety and comfort, and that made the differente for us!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank GUSDALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Canyoning rocks”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We did the canyoning, it was awesome! Our guide Patrick was very nice and the tour was organised very porofessionally. I felt very safe at all times. I totally recommend this for everyone coming to the Rio region!!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rob1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If there is one adventerous thing you do in Paraty, let this be it!”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I used multiple aspects of this Adventure Park. One day a group of us did the High Ropes and Zipline package. Our guide "Marco" didn't speak englishbut he communicated a little with spanish, and mostly with gestures, he was very thorough in making sure we knew how to do everything and even took us on a little training course.

We were give 3 options, Easy, Medium, or Hard.. We chose hard and with that we were off! Marco was close by at all times to give advice and make sure we were all being safe, for the zipline he was up with us leading and making sure we were all safe.

The second time we used Paraty Sport Aventura was to go on the Canyoning tour. We again had Marco but were led by the Parks owner Patrick a very friendly frenchman. This time we had a portuguese speaker so it was much easier. We went out the sunday for 2 hours to practice rappelling, and they showed us techniques, and then we went out Monday.

Long story short it was INCREDIBLE, the money was more than worth it and out of all the things we did on our vacation this was by far the best! A++ Gold Stars, everything, this truly was a once in a lifetime experience.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank lookitskeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paraty Sport Aventura also viewed

 

Been to Paraty Sport Aventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing