We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great experience, serious outfit,”

O Verde Eco & Adventure Tours
Ranked #4 of 13 Tours in Ilha Grande
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: O Verde Eco & Adventure Tours is a company specialized in outdoors and personalized trips on Ilha Grande. We deal with our clients directly and arrange customized tours based on their needs. We also offer tourist packages, including transportation and accommodation on the island, along with guided snorkeling, diving and hiking tours, customized and private trips. If you are staying in Rio for example, and want to visit the island in just one day, we have our excursion "One Day Trip" in which case our driver will pick you from your hotel door at 6:00 am and drop you off back at around 9pm. For nature lovers, we do a Hiking Expedition Around the Island in 5-7 days, visiting the most pristine beaches and camping in some of the most preserved areas of the Ilha Grande State Park. Our goal is to turn your stay into unforgettable experiences! Not only by visiting beautiful places, but interacting with locals and feeling nature under your skin...
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“great experience, serious outfit,”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

this outfit came recomended by the Pousada where we stayed. Owner Gigi comes to the POusada and describe the tours. She is friendly and run a small yet responsible outfit. We went for a one day snorkelling tour. Great value for money. We had a agreat day. Everything was well organized. Gigi has a touch to make everyone feel confortable. Long lunchtime conversation were telling... the next day we wanted to do more snorkelling but as other reservation did not show up Gigi advised us to go on our own to another beach (she did not make any money on this...). Great lady. We wish her well in her endeavours...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rutrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    21
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Ilhagrande has gorgeous places to visit and the experience was made unique by Gigi's special care with her clients. The tours are suited for small groups as the program is adapted to each one's preferences. I was impressed by her effort to make every tour unique and the effort to catter for everyone's needs.

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Deise_Amaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Snorkeling and Lopes Mendes Beach”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My friends and I had a very good time trekking and snorkeling. We were lucky to see a turtle and pufferfish in the water. I think the best part for us was getting to sunbathe and enjoy the beautiful beach. The only issue we had was that upon returning to the main part of the island, there was a blackout and we were unable to get a copy of the pictures which were a part of our tour package. We stopped by the office the following morning, but there wasn't anyone there, probably because the staff were doing another tour. Unfortunately, we were already leaving for Rio that day and never got our pictures.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jigglyjello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
overde-tours, Public Relations Manager at O Verde Eco & Adventure Tours, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are so happy you had a great time snorkeling and you got to see the beauty of Lopes Mendes.
As for your pictures, we apologize that we missed you in the office the next morning. If you want to send us an email though we would be more than happy to email you your pictures of your fantastic day. I hope this helps.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Time spent in paradise”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I had an incredible, authentic and fun experience in Ilha Grande thanks to Gigi! A hike trekking the island to the waterfall, seeing howler monkeys! having lunch in a secret off the beaten track with water reflecting on the rocks from a small waterfall we enjoyed all to ourselves. A fantastic fish platter dinner with lovely live music and the second day, a boat ride to Lopes Mendes where the beach was mesmerizing.

Gigi loves nature, the island and her appreciation makes the experience sacred and joyful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wendyparr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great day with Gigi”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Gigi picked my husband and I up from our hotel and we had a phenomenal day trekking and snorkeling. She tried her best to help us find turtles and fish while we snorkeled on a cloudy day. She's very knowledgeable about the area and loves what she does. She is very laid back and ensured that we had a positive experience. We were having such a good time on the beach that we almost missed to boat back to our hotel. She ran ahead to get the captain's attention so that the boat would wait. She even helped schedule a capoeira class for us! I would recommend Gigi to anyone.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Verde Eco & Adventure Tours also viewed

 
Vila do Abraao, Ilha Grande
 

Been to O Verde Eco & Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing