We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst dining ever”
Review of Kebab Lounge

Kebab Lounge
Ranked #23 of 73 Restaurants in Ilha Grande
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Raamsdonksveer, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“worst dining ever”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The atmosphere breaths the among backpackers popular 'hang loose' vibe, but this vibe is also interwoven with the mentality of every staff member of the whole place. From the waiters to the bartenders, to the bouncer and the chefs, everybody working in this restaurant did not come to work, but instead be 'chill', 'laidback' and whatever image they were trying to keep up. This resulted in arrogant, slow and plain flagrant service. Luckily they were hang loose enough to forget about half our bill, serves them right.
Oh, and the food was terrible too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Luc v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    104
    48
    22
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting food and horrible service”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The service in this place was terrible and the food even worse: Me and my brother got sick for three days after it. Don't be fooled by the cosy look of it and STAY AWAY from this hellhole.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Funky bar”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time watching the world cup with people from all over the world....friendly staff and food tasty and plenty of it.....

Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San francisco
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible service. Rude people”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Horrible experience. Horrible service. Rude waiter. When we complained they said, "come back tommorrow maybe it will be better."

So many other great places to eat in Ilha Grande, don't waste your time here

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rwendin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very poor service, food ok”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I agree with my previous reviewers. It looks very nice from outside and like good atmosphere. Be aware though that there is no warm kitchen before 19:30.
Some of the waitresses were extremely unfriendly and not attentive at all. We waited for about an hour for the kebab (which was good). We even tried a second time to go there, but it wasn't any better - actually it was worse. My friend got her food while I had to wait 25min more. Thus, we didn't dine together.

Not good value for money. I really wouldn't go if I were you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luzifrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kebab Lounge also viewed

 
Ilha Grande, RJ
 

Been to Kebab Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing