We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
93
113
33
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
113
33
9
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 251 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2017

I stayed with my wife and 2 kids for one week and the experience at Pousada dos Meros was fantastic! The place is in a great location, well maintained and clean, service is great, and the food in the restaurant of the pousada is very good! Excellent experience. I recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pkrap0s0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

The electricity was down is the whole island the first day, however the stay in the pousada was great. The staff was wonderful, location, excellent, breakfast with a nice variety and good quality. I will definitively go there again if i go back to the island. Thanks for all!

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Tanuqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and was a good stay. Clean room, good beds and nice shower. Cristiano from there reception was very nice. Wifi in the room didn't work very well, but outside the room worked fine.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Willempie1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights in June. The grounds are very beautiful and we really liked our room. The bathroom looked new and it had hot water which we often did not experience elsewhere - hooray! The room was cleaned each morning with fresh towels. The breakfast was delicious, plentiful and more than we were expecting. Yes the wifi didn't work in our room but it did in the restaurant - if you want spotless wifi stay at home! The dog at the pousada is gorgeous and does not need a trip to the vets - he is just very old!! I've marked the pousada down one star because although we didn't expect them to speak English, we thought they would be friendlier, don't think we made eye contact with any of the staff the whole time. Apart from that I would recommend it!

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank deathbyblackcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Pousada dos Meros is well located, 3-4 blocks walk from the port and close to many shops, restaurants and bars. We stayed in a room on the ground floor and were troubled by the outdoor lights at night because the drapes are too thin.
Staff is helpfull and breakfast is well served.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews