We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
179
81
23
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
81
23
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cake bread friendly and helpful hosts ham fruit breakfast was delicious each morning warm shower first stop ten minute walk stayed nights lovely place hugo balcony bay pousada cheese
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 292 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed for 5 nights at this family run guest house. It is at the quieter end of the town with great views across the bay. Clean and well maintained. Homely and laid back. The hosts speak great English and are very helpful. Air con and wifi in every room. 5 mins walk to town. Lovely breakfast with fruit, eggs, rolls, cereals, yoghurt and good coffee. Delightful!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank vintagelord70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Tagomago was really a special place.. not only was it was beautifully located but the family who hosted were amazingly lovely, happy to help with anything and incredibly warm and friendly. We would go back just to see them again :)
Rooms were lovely and clean with gorgeous views from the balcony. Breakfast was also amazing - lots of fresh tropical fruit, fresh home made cake every morning and great coffee (available all day)!!
Also on arrivel we were told all about the ilsland and the best thigs to do over our trip, which made planning things super easy so we had more time for relaxing!
We couldn't of asked for anything more and would return tomorrow if we could. Thanks agains guys, you made us feel like ilha grande was our home :)

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Destination568059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in August. Situated at probably the quieter end of the beach next to some great little food and drinks places it takes 5 mins to walk down the beach to the centre of town.

The accommodation was great, good bed, nice bathroom and as you are positioned slightly up the hill there are stunning views out over the sea from the balcony and hammock.

The host was extremely helpful giving us tips on what things might be good to do while on the island and answered any questions we had.

Breakfast was made up of fruits, cereals, breads, cake, juices and coffee/ tea and you were welcome to more coffee and cake during the day.

Overall extremely pleasant stay

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Curiosity447529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Accommodating staff, beautiful property and views. The family who runs the pousada was incredibly helpful and offered great recommendations. The rooms are basic but nice. My only complaint is that I wish the breakfast was more complete (with eggs!) and they offered free filtered water. But other than that, it was a beautiful and relaxing stay!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Beautiful view in the morning, room with balcony and a hammock. There was a safe and a mini fridge, as well as A/C. The owner/manager was a great help, and gave us suggestions for wonderful places for dinner and hikes.

The bathroom needs some better cleaning, and the towels weren't that great. No shampoo. Additionally, the pousada is not in the main Abraao area, it's about a ten minute walk through town, down the beach, then up a stone walkway with stairs. Not for the faint of heart, but the view when you get up is quite nice.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dfkmcinerney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews