We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really charming pousada”
Review of Pousada Caicara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada Caicara
Ranked #5 of 96 Ilha Grande B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with Imagine Latin America. This place is right on the beach and is just amazing! Great room, friendly staff and amazing breakfasts. They also serve afternoon tea. Location wise, it is just down the beach from a few restaurants/bars and a 10min stroll to the main pier. Fantastic stay.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank LeonoraMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 238 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great place to stay, good location with helpfull, friendly staff. Clean and modern a fantastic place to stay right on the beach.Would certainly go there again. Nick and rose from london/ rio de janeiro

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicholasRead224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay here. The rooms are bright and extremely clean. It's in a great location with a view of the beach. They put on a lovely breakfast and afternoon tea. We found the staff are very friendly abd helpful.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sinead K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This pousada is perfect. Very clean and tidy with friendly staff. It is right on the beach, a 5minute walk along the beach from the pier. Breakfast is good, rooms are clean and well presented. Its amazing to just walk out the front and straight onto beach. Highly recommend this place for anyone staying on Ilha Grande.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thruball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Pros:
- clean spacious rooms with balcony
- nice breakfast and cake in the afternoon!
- nice lobby
- Just on the beach
- Good atmosphere

Cons
- not much english spoken

Overall, i would highly recommend this place and i would come here again

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Esben U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The pousada is new, basic but fine and nicely decorated. The girl at reception.. not welcoming at all gave as a bad first impression, in contrast with the rest, most welcoming staff qe have found in Brazil. She seemed to laugh at guests... The lady in the evening was very nice, but it was the other girl there most of the time. There is no wardrobe and room is small.. Which is fine if you are Brazilian travelling for a couple of days but not if you are doing an extended tour and have lot of things with you...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaysMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We'll located on the beach and away from the town which can be noisy. 500m from town along the beach. Very clean and we'll run. Lovely breakfast and afternoon tea. Good bar for cocktails on the beach about 50m along the beach. Try and stay in one of the 3 rooms overlooking the beach with a balcony.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank robinWoodbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ilha Grande hotels
0.5 mi away
Asalem
Asalem
#6 of 17 in Ilha Grande
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pousada Tagomago Beach Lodge
Pousada Tagomago Beach Lodge
#7 of 17 in Ilha Grande
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pousada Recreio da Praia
Pousada Recreio da Praia
#3 of 17 in Ilha Grande
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pousada Cauca
Pousada Cauca
#4 of 96 in Ilha Grande
315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pousada Ancoradouro Inn
Pousada Ancoradouro Inn
#2 of 96 in Ilha Grande
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aratinga Inn
Aratinga Inn
#1 of 17 in Vila do Abraao
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Caicara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Caicara

Address: Estrada Para Ilha Grande Playa de Abraao, Ilha Grande, State of Rio de Janeiro 64224-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Ilha Grande
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Ilha Grande
Price Range: $107 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pousada Caicara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Caicara Hotel Angra Dos Reis
Pousada Caicara Ilha Grande, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing