We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly and comfortable hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rio Buzios Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 104 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Goiania, Go
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“A friendly and comfortable hotel !”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a friend birthday, so we had a lot of fun ! We got a great service, nice food and we felt welcomed. Pool is a warm spot so it wasnt a problem during rainy times. The elevator is a special charm and room service is ok. Close to beach and to the downtown. It was a great experience !

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cristiano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo L, Gerente at Rio Buzios Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Cristiano,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in Hotel Rio Búzios. We are very happy to read your comments. For our team the most important is your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in a next opportunity.

We thank you for your attention and time!

Since you deserve anything else, do not hesitate in contacting us.

Best regards,

Rio Búzios Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    213
    43
    14
    6
See reviews for
208
302
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skipton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Had a great room with a beautiful view. (And a hot tub!) Great place to relax after travelling in South America. Excellent location, friendly staff (with a particularly friendly guy who spoke excellent English) and a fernicular like lift that was great fun to use! Thanks for a very pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Ask for one with a hot tub, a balcony with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gustavo L, Gerente at Rio Buzios Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Google Translation
Obrigado por seus comentários quanto a sua estada em nosso Hotel Rio Búzios. Estamos muito felizes de ler seus comentários. Para nossa equipe o mais importante é a sua satisfação. Esperamos poder recebê-los em uma próxima oportunidade.

Desde já agradecemos por sua atenção e tempo!

Saudações cordiais,

Rio Búzios Hotéis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel following a tour of South America and it was just perfect for rest and relaxation. The hotel is well located within easy walking distance downhill to beach. There are restaurants near the hotel and the town of Buzios is about 20 minute walk along the coast where there is a good choice of places to eat.The rooms are spacious, clean and fresh looking with a large balcony. We had an issue with our coach back to Rio and as neither of us speak Brazilian we were really struggling to make the coach operator understand, the reception staff came to our rescue and were amazing sorting out the problem. We went in May a quiet time I think it is very different in high season.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimicup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

A very nice place, excellent rooms and a excellent location.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PePinodamorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

It was very strange to me and my family to visit Rio de Janeiro in January this year and to have many hot days in the middle of the winter! We had pre-booked reservation at the Rio Buzios Beach Hotel and were welcomed in a large room, which came very clean and with enormous bed and a great terrace. We had nice views to the ocean, but I liked most the location. The hotel is neighboring one beach and is placed only short walk from another! I used to swim a lot and enjoy myself! We also had a shuttle bus we did not paid for, which we used to go to the center of the city at evening where we ate. The breakfast we had in the hotel was very tasty and there was a variety. The internet was good, I used it a lot and I didn’t pay for it. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, especially when my father lost his wallet with all his documents – they found it and returned it immediately. All in all, the hotel is nice for a family holiday and we enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vladimirsokolov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

This is a curious hotel: great rooms (spacious, with king-size bed and a large balcony) worthy of a 5-star classification, but with a limited range of other services (no spa, small gym, simple poolside bar and restaurant) resembling more a 3-star hotel, and with rates between them.
Despite it's situated on a hill, with lateral ocean view, the location in Buzios is excellent: next to Joao Fernandes beach and only 10 minutes walking from Azeda beach (one of the closest hotels to it). Moreover, the hotel provides a (free) shuttle service to the downtown area at night (which is good, as parking might be dificult).
The staff was always very friendly and helpful. Initially, we faced some problems (swimming pool was dirty, some orders placed by us didn't come as we expected) and complained to the manager. We felt they really listened us and took prompt actions.
Breakfast is excellent. However, the food from the poolside bar and restaurant is erratic (except the cakes at dinner, always delicious).
Bear in mind this is a big hotel (70 rooms) that receives lots of families with children (mainly from Argentina, we were the only brazilians during our stay). Thus, it doesn't really suit those looking for a charming and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MVZanetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Rio Buzios Beach Hotel for three nights. The main clientele at the hotel seemed to be tourists from all over South America. We did not encounter any other English speaking guests at the hotel, or in Buzios for that matter.

Buzios is a very charming small city with beautiful beaches. The center of town, where most of the restaurants and shops are, can be accessed either by mini-vans driven by locals (you flag them down if the sign on the mini-van matches where you want to go), taxi, or if it is after 8:00 p.m. or so, the hotel's shuttle. The hotel is about a block away from Joao Fernandez beach, which is a very nice little beach. It is a nice place to go if you want a quiet and romantic stay, but would probably be too tame for someone looking for more action.

The hotel offers a lot of nice little extras - free internet in the lobby, the free shuttle at night, an entertainer sang and danced one night while we were there, which was a lot of fun since there was audience participation, and the staff was always eager to help with restaurant suggestions, and even arranged an in-room massage at a very reasonable price for us (I believe it was about R$180 for two people). The grounds are quite lovely and very well maintained, and there is a nice outdoor bar with reasonable prices where we enjoyed a late night drink or two. The hotel does not change money but there is a cambio about a block away that will give you a better rate than a hotel would anyway. The front desk arranged a tour for us to several beaches that was very nice. If you are looking for a laundromat, there is one near the McDonald's near the center of town. You can drop off your clothes and pick them up about two hours later. Not cheap, but it is so hot in Buzios you will probably need to wash some clothes if you stay for any length of time. Don't forget to bring sunscreen - you will need it. We saw lots of people who were very badly burned.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fernandes
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fe...
#8 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
674 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Boheme Hotel e Apart Hotel
La Boheme Hotel e Apart Hotel
#12 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
523 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ferradura Resort
Ferradura Resort
#19 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & S...
#4 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
940 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Praia Joao Fernandes
Pousada Praia Joao Fernandes
#59 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & S...
#1 of 104 in Armacao dos Buzios
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rio Buzios Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rio Buzios Beach Hotel

Property: Rio Buzios Beach Hotel
Address: Rua Joao Fernandes 301 | Praia de Joao Fernandes, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#13 Family Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#19 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rio Buzios Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a few steps from Joao Fernandes beach, the most international beach in Buzios. Calm and warm waters make this beach the best out of Buzios 23 other beaches. Our staff is committed to making your stay truly memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rio Buzios Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio Buzios Beach Hotel Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing