We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Azeda Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Pousada Janellas do Mar(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
$54
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquabarra Boutique Hotel & Spa(Armacao dos Buzios)
$119
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Rasa(Armacao dos Buzios)
$110
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa(Armacao dos Buzios)
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barracuda Resort(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Le Relais La Borie(Armacao dos Buzios)
$331
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ferradura Resort(Armacao dos Buzios)
$154
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atlantico Buzios Hotel(Armacao dos Buzios)
$179
$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Perola Buzios Hotel(Armacao dos Buzios)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vila D'este(Armacao dos Buzios)
$158
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
321
200
34
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
200
34
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet hotelclean roomsdasreceptionistbuzios
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 574 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We checked into the Azeda Hotel the day before New Year's Eve, so Buzios was already humming with tourists. We worried that because of that, it would be tough to get answers for questions, but we were amazed with how attentive and courteous the staff was -- especially the management! Monica and Magda were wonderful. We can't wait to have another reason to go to Buzios so we can stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azeda Boutique H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Azeda Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013
Google Translation

Para nós é uma honra tê-lo como cliente.
É uma honra termos sido eleitos para prestar-lhe estes serviços. E esperamos poder encontra-los novamente.
Temos orgulho pela relação de confiança que conseguimos estabelecer e estamos abertos para qualquer sugestão que possa melhorar ainda mais a prestação dos nossos serviços.
Atenciosamente,
Azeda Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Excellent place and location and friendly staff, BUT torture to get suitable services and answers. On arrival I was told that on the third night I had to move to another (somewhat inferior) hotel of the same group because of water-related repairs.
Yet, the two days I was at the Azeda Boutique Hotel, I only got decently warm water once; I complained 4 times over 2 days; the maintenance guy would come every time and fiddle for a while; everyday I got a different explanation; tentatively helpful but with a go-round type of response; they argued my room was the only one with warm water trouble; but all other rooms were EMPTY and they only offered to move to another when I had already had enough with cold baths (temp was 16-21 degrees celcius outside). Another complaint goes to booking.com : at the time I was searching for rooms, booking.com was stating "only one room left" ... "only three rooms left"; and that was NOT true; the place was completely empty.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank disappointed163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azeda Boutique H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Azeda Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

We apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred. We are working to improve our services.
We are open to any suggestions that may improve the delivery of our services.
Sincerily,
Azeda Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights with a 1 year old baby. We loved the Hotel, lobby area, the playroom, pool area and the rooms are amazing, all of them has a balcony with great views.
Breakfast is Superb! Very complete, we loved pinaple and melon juice!
Congratulations to Housekeeping and maintenance staff, the place looks very clean and well manteined.
Thanks to all for a great stay in Buzios!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st or 2nd floor, best views!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alewoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azeda Boutique H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Azeda Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

For us it is an honor to have you as a customer.
We have pride in the trust that we have established and are open to any suggestions that may further enhance the provision of our services.
Sincerely,
Sour Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

it is first class...very fantastic and lovely.. I enjoyed location, its clear environment..less noise,,quite peaceful time I spent!
The room I booked was spacious,,big bed..big soft couch. It was charming decoration, quaint décor, eye-catching interiors.
We got complimentary coffee on our arrival..'cuz we were very tired..
But, the stay is a little expensive!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azeda Boutique H, Guest Relations Manager at Azeda Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

For us it is an honor to have you as a customer.
It is an honor to have been elected to provide you these services.
We have pride in the trust that we established and we are open to any suggestions that may further improve the provision of our services.
Cordially
Azeda Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

My bestfriend and I stumbled upon this pousada gem by accident after being put in a horrible, dirty and rude hotel recommended by our travel agent. We checked out first thing the next morning and because most of the hotels in town were booked that weekend (film festival), we walked door to door, and made a few phone calls. We got to Pousada da Azeda, after speaking with the receptionist who told us he had a room available for us. In the time it took us to get to the pousada by taxi, that room was taken up by someone who walked up before us and booked the room. We were very disappointed initially, but the receptionist immediately made amends to reserve a room for us at their sister hotel across the street which was not as luxurious but clean. They also offered to upgrade our room their to a two-full beds. They cleaned the room out for us immediately, and let us leave our luggage there while we spent the afternoon at the beach right off the path to the pousada da Azeda. The next night they moved us to their own boutique hotel room, the room was spacious, clean, with an ocean view and our own private hammock on the balcony. We felt that the staff really went out of their way to accommodate us. The manager and staff there all spoke English, and they were very helpful in recommending where to go for dinner. The hotel is located about 3 miles away from downtown, which we didn't mind the 30 min walk during cool summer nights by the shore. The best part of the hotel is its rooms and design, and also location which is right on the hill. Most locals walk up the hill, past the pousada down a dirt trail to one of the most secluded and beautiful beaches in Buzios--Playa Azeda. The pousada also offered their beach umbrella and chairs free of charge. For the active travelers, there's a nice gym with clean equipments with a panoramic view of Pousada. There are fresh towels and water at the gym, so all you need is workout gear and the will to sweat it out. Pool is high up and beautiful. Lastly, breakfast is always plentiful and delicious, the service is impeccable. It is the one and only place to stay in Buzios, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yeishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azeda Boutique H, Guest Relations Manager at Azeda Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

For us it is an honor to have you as a customer.
It is an honor to have been elected to provide you these services.
We have pride in the trust that we established and we are open to any suggestions that may further improve the provision of our services.
Cordially
Azeda Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews